The Rich And The Animals

In a moment back, I thought we're living in a more civilized country. I used to think that we're so fortunate to be living in a place called Singapore. We don't have any natural disasters, protests, public violence etc etc.

But there's still some oddballs(the minorities), who think, just because they're rich, they have the right to make the poor their slave.

You see some maids.. Some of them are treated nicely by their Singapore employers and I hope it'll continue that way. But, another few some of them were being tortured, punished by their employers silently.

Then, you see the poor elderly begging on the streets. There, you can see how generous is our Singapore High Class Citizens are. The funny thing is that, the riches love to make their donations known. And this applies to all the rich people out there all over the globe including the U.S. Why is this so? Why do the rich love to make their so-called charities known? Is it because they wanted to let the world knows of how fukin rich they are?

Remember this, if you're rich, do not ever make fun of the poor!

If you see any of your friends still using a non-colour handphone, do not ever make fun of them! *You're hurting their feelings in silence!*

And if you're rich, help the poor in silent and with true sincerity! (Only applies to those S.H.C.C)

S.H.C.C - Singapore High Class Citizens

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All of you SOFTIES knew how cute an animals could get,right?

Oh man, I just love animals including dogs too(even though I can't touch it)
They're so cute and I can't bear to torture them.

But guess what?

There are still humans out there who torture stray animals, who torture their own pets, who torture even goldfish, who torture animals!

I can't say that they're ignorant because it's basic sense that they could be charged if they ever get caught by the authorities. I think it's because they're sick in their brains.

Animals have feelings too. They make look like an idiot but trust me, they feel sad too. They are just like us. Only difference between us and them, is that we have big brains. Brains to help us think on what is wrong and what is right.

Don't you ever feel sad when you heard of a cat being tortured to death by it's own owner? It's like you, being tortured to death by your own parents.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is merely my anger ramblings towards how I really feel and it's never to offend anyone whatsoever.

But if you feel offended, it means you're guilty. And when you're guilty, you feel scared. And when you're scared, you would find info on where to find me. And if you've succeeded in doing so, you would come searching for me. And when you've succeeded in searching for me, you would beat me up. And when you've beaten me up, you think you would have shut me up.

But it only made me more bolder to do what I want and not being constantly told what to do.

Well....We cant do anything cos its they're money...They have every right to spend it anyway they want.....They wanna make 'generous' donations then let them do so.....Mean while....Instead of spiting them....Lets make our own donations to the poor....We can do it silently but we still know that we're the ones helping...And that good enough dont you think?

If you're really sincere about helping the poor, then dont care about what the rich people do....Just do what you think is right and we'll be the ones sleeping easy at night.....

As to regards on the animal abuse...We have SPCA for that, but we can also always stop people from abusing animals....Lets just do what we can to help :)

i love my dog more than i love my guitars... No really:D I think people who abuse animals should have a durian up their ass...[/img]

If you see any of your friends still using a non-colour handphone, do not ever make fun of them! *You're hurting their feelings in silence!*

This is the most ironic thing I've read today.

So if you are using a very outdated mobile phone, you are poor? You should not be ridiculed? I had a Nokia N3210 for 5 friggin' years. At the age of MMS and camera phones, I still had it till it totally died. I was laughed at every fucken day. I tell my frens I used it to crack open crabs to makan.

Why didn't I upgrade the phone? Cuz I can use that bloody money to buy new gear, not new phones and bitch that why musical equipment in S'pore are so expensive on Internet forums.

What's poor? Go take today's edition of Straits Times Home section and read about this Malay family of 12. Nuclear family surviving on a measley $300 and food rations on a monthly basis.

That's poor, not some kid not being able to afford a newer mobile phone. Cuz having mobile telecommunication's a luxury.

oh.. you are so right, xlayar!

anyway, like i said before, itz just me trying to get the hell out of me.. so, you guys don't have to bother with my rambling.. you don't have to agree or disagree with me..

hey, shredded.. is that what you think? that the rich are hard to enter heaven?

haha.. i can't say that as it's not for me to decide whether the rich should go to heaven or not.. hahahaha..

but that's a cool quote though!

there are lots of rich people on soft. excluding me. and soft has a lot of nice people, i don think they hurt animals.

I'm not saying that only the rich hurt the animals. Every class(low-middle-high) has a person who have had hurt animals.

and i know that there are a lots of nice people are nice regardless whether they're rich or poor. i think that's what makes SOFT unique. A HUGE COMMUNITY regardless of status.

i just wanted to let people know that there are the minorities of rich people who are being rude to the poor. Not all but some of the few.

Like I said earlier, this is not to offend anyone. But I can't help it if I'm offending you. It was never my intention.

lightmrwan_sg

you have a very skewed view of rich and poor. things are not what they look like on the surface

anyone who abuses animal is bad. rich or poor.

those who abuse maids are not the rich ones but the not so rich who have personal/family problem.

beggers on the streets are not because they are poor.

if you know of anyone who needs help, just let me know. i can arrange the respective organisation to help them.

if you have a chance, monitor the daily life of a 'begger'.

let me start off with a line "The Rich Sux" Ok, let's carry on.

the life of a beggar?

now that's refreshing and it just gave me an idea!

and guys guys, i'm thinking of joining as a volunteer in the Cats Welfare Society. what do you think?

http://www.catwelfare.org/

I just got an email from them asking do i want to help the cats in my estate.
I got a cat in my house and wow, helping the cats in my estate is going to be real big and exciting, don't you guys think?

do, not ask
seek, not wonder
experience, not imagine
feel, not think
go, not stumble
help, not see
for, not against
if, you'll see
rich or poor, animal or human
we, the same
discriminate, righteous
can be some equal

mee pok ah peh, taman jurong hawker center
2046-1999

so your saying that i should join the cats welfare society then?

and what's that taman jurong hawker centre for? you wanted me to go there to eat? lol..

lightmrwan_sg, do you consider yourself rich or poor? i will ask you some questions to help you decide.

Have no problem landing your next meal.
Have a personal place to retire everyday.

Bro Pathein bro, si bei Yoda siah...

Watching the re-runs on cable recently issit?

lightmrwan_sg, oi, dun you know some of the beggars on our streets fly in from India or the neighbouring countries to beg. Yes, fly in. I donch know business class or not lah.

If you wanna volunteer, just do it. Don't think so much. Perhaps you should start a new thread about volunteers.

Volunteering for charity work. Why do people do it? Does it reinstate a sense of superiority over others as you'd appear to have higher moral values? Isn't it the same as how certain rich people hoard that sense of superiority over the poor? Discuss. [25 marks]

With money, it can get you almost everywhere.

i agree with your nasty rants, it's true. this world can be a nasty place. Singapore can be a nasty place. if you think there isn't violence here. look around. if you think there are not any protests against the law, think again. there are. but not in the open.

all in cyberspace... but just to let you know, you are never anonymous on cyberspace.