The Bass Picture Gallery

the TRB and BB series are built in a P-style kind of construction .. i have a BB series bass and the nut is pretty wide .. reminds me alot of a P-bass .. which is really nice actually ..

tim_1002: thanks alot ..actually i'm a guitarist-turned-bassist .. hahaah .. that was way back lah .. i believe alot of my soloing stems from my guitar playing .. not very good with it though .. have to work alot of it . but i really appreciate the compliment .. =) .. inspires me to work harder on my lines ..thanks!

anghoonking: depends on how you practice .. it's true that players who play extended range basses are more sensitive to the string spacing .. like me ... but after a while you'll get used to it .. slapping takes a bit more effort on an extended range instrument .. especially dealing with string muting and stuff ..

Musicman's earliest and latest models, side by side. :D

DSC00137Small.jpg

quite rare to see a single pickup on a bongo. so far all the bongos i've seen in sg are candy apple red... that's 3 and counting.

Re: ..

rottenramone said:
maybe i shd get that... but what i really really want now is a blue sparkle modulus flea bass w/ lane poor pup.

one can dream eh? :o

hahaha...the flea france flag bass with tons of sticker also look damn cool man...if that bass is mass produced,i gonna get one for sure

Finally got my camera back. here's the new addition to my arsenal :D :

IMG_1530.jpg

IMG_1531.jpg

IMG_1532.jpg

IMG_1533.jpg

and if you';re wondering, yes, it sounds as good as it looks.. haha. I'm sure at least one other guy here will agree with me yea? :lol:
[/img]

my first bass bought with my hard-earned $$$
sr300dx.jpg

ibanez SR300DX made in korea

the rest bought this year alone. super GAS attack lor...

51pbass.jpg

fender japan 51 reissue. nicely set up (quite a while back) by evangion. thanks hor!

jb40.jpg

fender japan JB-40. think it is old and low end.

mmsr.jpg

teh most ex bass i evar bought. sobz

eb2.jpg

last addition to the 'collection'.
epiphone '335 copy' EB-02. made in japan. the only short scale i have. feels funny playing a short scale. like miniature bass like tat.

oktatsallthxbye

iverson763 said:
and if you';re wondering, yes, it sounds as good as it looks.. haha. I'm sure at least one other guy here will agree with me yea? :lol:

i agree it sounds as it good as it looks .. HAHAHAHA .. =P ... good to see that you're enjoying it so far .. i'm missing it already .. but i'm comforted to know it's in good hands! ..

enjoyin it is an understatment man. this bass is smoooooth.. hey, if ya want to borrow her, just let me know. then maybe can pick up some tips from you at the same time... :lol:

ravenelle: the EB 2 actually is quite nice to use as a piccolo bass .. can try if you're interested in piccolo settings ..

iversion: i'm cool actually .. if you want can drop by my place lah .. i'll be more than happy to share some tips with you .. PM me if you're interested .. =)