Problems with rhythem and timing

DoubleBlade

i've been learning to play the piano for 9 months now.i have this big problem of not being able to master my rhythem and timing.i can't even get my timing right and as a result , most of the time i tend to play out of timing.i find this a MAJOR problem which i think is really hindering my ability on the piano.i would juz like to know how many of u musicians out there have encountered this problem before when u first started playing the piano or any other instrument.is it normal for a person who juz started playing the piano have GREAT difficulty in mastering rhythem and timing.
i'm not trying to boast here but i'm really impressed by myself cause i can improvise and have a great touch on the piano which i think only a talented person is able to do. so i would juz like to know , is it normal for someone to encounter great difficulty in rhythem and timing , something so basic and yet essential in music while he/she can excel in other more advance areas in the piano? if possible i would like to know more about ur experiences.

i really need some advice from u musicians out there cause i dun think i can get a single "peaceful" piano lesson without my teacher getting really pissed off wif my rhythem and timing. =)

some music educator start with Rhythm aka beats. Like clapping your hands along a piece of music. If you ever seen a kinder class, you know what I mean.

I have also seen dancers who have difficulty with identifying the beats/bars thus their movement is always not in sync.

You can try to train with a metronome. Not to play fast but be able to identify the beats/count. After a while, you should be able to keep in time better.

Are you learning classical/ pop/ jazz piano?