Pearl Rhythm Traveller Kit

bleedingdye

Hi all. Is there anything you can do to a new rhythm traveller kit to make it sound better?

Which o-rings fit for it?

Thanks for looking!

first and foremost, welcome to soft and welcome to soft drumming forum.

Congrats on ur purchase of a new rhythm traveller kit. :D

to make it sound better, all u need is good heads and good tuning. Proper set up is also crutial as u don't wanna see your toms all over the place with crazy angles.

Swee lee sales coming and a good time to stock on remo heads... but something to note with the RT's is that they don't have any resonance head so yeah bear in mind there.

Might i suggest changing all your skins to remo Controlled sound and tune it up well....

The DTB (Drum Tuning Bible) is definately a great thign to read beforehand.

cheerios and keep drumming.

Thanks Marcdadrummer!What are remo heads? How if they can't fit into the drum..? Sorry man I'm still a noob, anyhow, thanks for your reply :-D

hey! Remo is a brand of drum skins. sure can fit, buy the 10" 12" 14" ones :) why apologise, we all start somewhere! better late than never! heh!

and WELCOME! you'll find that all we drummers are friendly, understanding, caring, kind, extremely-approachable, righteous and staid!

Last edited:
Hey jeepers! Haha, thanks for the encouragement!!! So i buy one 10" one 12" and so on? It's sold one by one or in a pack? And... how much is it? Does yamaha sell?

the skins that Marc recommended (Remo Controlled Sound) dont come in tom packs i think, so you'll have to buy em separately. RTs come in 10" 12" 14" tom configs, so buy 10" 12" 14" skins for the toms. about prices i'm not too sure? prolly high $10ish? yamaha carries evans i think.

the swee lee sale's on sat! can get skins cheap!

btw, you bought your RT brand new or second hand?

google remo drumheads and there's all of the specs u need to know.. any yeah, no need to apologise, everyone would definately start sumwhere bro.