OM:X-Japan Silent Jealousy Solo attempt

fibredrive

hey all;

just a fun piece i recorded. several wrong notes, plus i cannot play up to speed with the real tempo so its only 170bpm fer me. plus technique very messy. my first offering to this forum. keke. plus i did not play the counter melody....haven't learn yet...heh. :oops:

i love this solo, its so melodic i juz had to learn it!! :D

hope u guys enjoy it or at least have a good laugh. :) cheers!

Regular link (for all web browsers):
http://s10.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3D2ZRVE6EM9482AWB8HO8SGGTV

dunno lei, sounded ok while recording but now like sound a bit off like that...maybe monitoring too long liaoz...sighz. wasted...

Fibredrive, the solo sounds ok and i don't think your guitar is out of tune. Maybe if you polish up those bends, put more "feel" to every note, i think it'l sounds better. Cheers.....[/quote]

thks fitch! appreciate the listen mate.

yah my bends are not hitting the notes and the entire solo, when i A/B with the actual thing, mine feels so mechanical, like only concentrating on getting it in tempo and stuff, guess thash why they sell albums and i don't la...kekeke

thanks mate! actually got a few originals but ...er...shy la.. keke. plus i dun think many people here will like...they are what i call CCM...contemporary christian music la... :wink:

fibredrive said:
plus i dun think many people here will like...they are what i call CCM...contemporary christian music la... :wink:

wah bro, this statement gonna offend a lot of ppl leh...I know u probably dun any mean offense though... It would be nice if u use the right choice of words if your agenda is to make friends.

I always have the impression that there're a lot of X Japan fans here? There're even a few threads recently about X, n i dun remember seeing any CCM threads or discussion?

Fibredrive,

You're being too hard on yourself! I think your guitar is in tune, but what's needed is probably is a re-look on your fingering technique, listen to the drummer a metronome.

I think you put in a really good effort there...and you certainly show lots of potential.

stillwater said:
fibredrive said:
plus i dun think many people here will like...they are what i call CCM...contemporary christian music la... :wink:

wah bro, this statement gonna offend a lot of ppl leh...I know u probably dun any mean offense though... It would be nice if u use the right choice of words if your agenda is to make friends.

I always have the impression that there're a lot of X Japan fans here? There're even a few threads recently about X, n i dun remember seeing any CCM threads or discussion?

heya stillwater, sorry pai seh. definitely did not mean any offense by what i said. sorry folks. i just thought not many people listen to ccm here cos its a very small market for christian music in singapore. and even smaller for originals for ccm songs. i dun have any malice intended nor any judgements its purely observational statement...sorry to all who might have read it the wrong way... :oops:

killinghall said:
Fibredrive,
You're being too hard on yourself! I think your guitar is in tune, but what's needed is probably is a re-look on your fingering technique, listen to the drummer a metronome.

I think you put in a really good effort there...and you certainly show lots of potential.

thks for the listen! appreciate it.

thanks for the encouragement too. i been playing a logn time but never got anywhere with my playing la. so, this piece actually i quite happy with cos it actually a milestone for me la. hehe.

Hey fibre.

firstly, it's a pretty ok track to start with. I believe there are more areas to improve on like ur bending and more feel. I think u din apply much vibrato right? The fast passages are quite ok, but definitely u can play it more cleanly.

And yea, u are not out of tune, it's just that u did not bend to the correct notes for those bends, thats y it sounded alittle off in some parts. Listen harder, actually u are pretty in tune with the bassline.

Just some comments for you.

hi chang, thks for listening and for the tips. appreciate it. and yes, i believe my guitar is in tune cept for my bends. (kept tuning it during the recording) like dare not bend like dat..keke. will put in more effort to my playing. just quit my job will be having a break for the next 2 months, hope to do more with my playing. cheers :D