OFFICIAL- Show us your kits thread!

Haha, I want a pure AK set! lol no seriously. Somehow the set above looks more full/complete hor. And hard to reach? I don't know... okay lah i shifted it closer so now not so bad haha.

Hi starclassic, I have the luck of trying the 20" HH Jazz ride as well. To me, both me and friend who tried it instantly knew it was a ride to must-have if jazz is goin be a huge part of your drumming from now on. Its dry dark overtones jus kick butt totally, if there is a sale coming up, I'm definitely going to grab it man!

If you like, you can come try out the HH Raw Bell Dry Ride at maq's place (if he allows you haha) or at my place. I stay in the West by the way. Nothing beats a pair of solid hats and ride man in your arsenal!

haha my ride can come try anytime but now i so busy with school i hardly have time to even play my drumset!!!

plus mine would substancially differ from jimmy's new one as mine's quite old already and the patina has already developed all over the cymbal.

waa... that would be awesome man....i'd love to try out that beauty
yea im building a Tama/Sabian Kit right now
ive got all the tama shells (8,10,12,13,16,22)

and my sabian (hopefully) will be

14" HHX stage hats
18" HHX studio crash
16"/18" AAX/HHX O-Zone Crash
16"/17" HHXtreme Crash
A Vault Crash
20" HHX China
21" HHRBDR or 20" HH jazz =)
3 Max splash (7", 9", 11")
1 Max Stax (low)

So far ive got the 18" HHX Studio, and 3 Max splashes (and my B8 pack which im going to sell soon)

Very nice, starclassic.

Personally I'd go for the HHX O-zone.

twistedjoker: Most local drummers would want a full AK setup if possible, but Yamaha's prices are pretty steep and they don't even have stock half the time.

Yup I prefer the 4-piece setup. I find it more functional as compared to bigger setups for me, for now at least. Looks a lil' hard to reach but as long as you're comfortable with it, it's all good!

alvin_&_kit.jpg

Pearl Masters Premium In Emerald Fade & Black Chrome Hardware:- 10" X 8" & 12" X 9" Toms, 14" X 14" & 16" X 16" Floor Toms, 14" X 6.5" Snare Drum, 22" X 18" Bass Drum.

Turkish Cymbals:- 14" Sehzade Hi-Hats, 21" Sehzade Ride, 16" Classic Crash, 17" Classic Crash, 18" Classic Crash, 8" Classic Splash, 21" Classic China (with 4 rivets)

Factory Metal Percussion: 6" & 15" Celtic Bell

AA Meinl Cowbells

Vic Firth 5A American Classic Drum Sticks, Mallets and Brushes

ProMark HotRods

Pearl Eliminator Double-Pedals With Black Cams

Roland TMC-6, PD-8 Pads, Apple MacBook Pro 15" 2.33 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, M-Audio ProjectMix I/O

Damn, i'm green with envy (:...okay that wasn't very funny.

Hmm, gas lor. I believe I still have time to gas for my ultimate set :o haha.

Wah Alvin, the act-seh pose! :D [size=-2]hee i kid i kid.[/size]

Seriously though, Oo-la-la! Easily, without a shadow a doubt, the most (if not, one of) gorgeous kit on show here!

*salivates at Alvin's green goblin kit*

Really really dig the black chrome hardware and 2 floor toms! I've always loved setups with 2 floor toms. Got double the OOMMPH low end sound. :D

Hey alvin. Finally got the masters. Yours is MRP right? What most impressed you? My kick was what blew me away initially. But mine is a full MMP setup.

Hi,

It actually arrived a few months back but I didn't have the space to set it up only until now. The projection of these 6 ply shells are just incredible...super sensitive and the tuning range is incredibly WIDE!!! The machining on all the metal parts (hoops, suspension mounts etc) are smooth, super slick and tidy.

Also, I think the hardware is truly unbeatable....puts all the uni-ball systems on all other major brands to sleep....the adjustability is silky smooth and MICROSCOPIC...I packed mine with a combination of 1000 and 800 series hardware....you?

I agree with you on the hardware. Only qualm is that the die-cast hoops make everything so darn heavy. I ordered mine with 1000 series booms. Save for the snare stand which is a 2000.