hide Or Petrucci?

AlexiLaiho

in terms of soloing skills id say hide as he ... just kicks too much ass ... speedwise of cos he will lose (but who cares about that)anone know if hide knew alot of theory? whats scales did he use?

are you kidding me man? seriouslly tell me you're kidding.. lol

EDIT : not that i have anything against hide.. but errkkk ? Petrucci and Hide? u sure you wanna do a comparison between them?

i LOVE hide and Pet, but seriously, Pet rocks many times over.
but hide is just so damn pretty and cute.

I prefer Hide performance-wise ... of his showmanship, appearance even interaction to audience

but

In terms of phrasing, tone, technicality and skills, Petrucci really tops and cant be compared to Hide

thats like comparing

guitars to bass

malmsteen to tom delonge

linkin park to dragonforce

no offence to u man, bt i seriously think that the comparison is very very wierd.

haha.

bt with all due respect, id pick hide.

dun compare like that leh, if u compare the guitar, ask which one we prefer, i think the response better. i prefer lynyrd skynyrd. .

wow so many ppl support hide..didnt noe hes dat well know arnd here also :twisted:

yeap..showmanship,style,behaviour,playfulness etc..the way he portrait himself is just woot~(look at his live vids..wow)

but..its really weird to compare these 2..

Petrucci is definetly the one with better skills :)

but i will still vote for hide~~~ :twisted:

the threadstarter is so boliao one. :( so sad. may hide RIP.

how can u compare this two. they arent even in a same genre.

its like comparing

malmsteen & stevie ray vaughan better

michael angelo & jimi hendrix

yoshiki & mike portnoy

what else..

anyway

performance wise, charisma, creativity and skill = hide
skill = petrucci beat hide ass 10times.

skill-wise and knowledge-wise, there is no question.

but perhaps hide is more visually appealing and has more showmanship. Petrucci just stands there like a potted plant. But bearing in mind all the uber-cheem stuff he plays with DT, perhaps he can't really jump around and headbang.

PinkSpId3r said:
wow so many ppl support hide..didnt noe hes dat well know arnd here also :twisted::
his poster so big at yamaha music plaza sing and his ugly love heart guitar replica selling around of coz hide is well known lar..

who is better? does it matter?

take them as your goal, try to learn as much and hopefully, one day, you will be better than you are today. :rock:

sLapshock said:
his poster so big at yamaha music plaza sing and his ugly love heart guitar replica selling around of coz hide is well known lar..

the poster so not visible..yellow heart not nice meh? i think most ppl dun like it...you either find it damn damn ugly..or find it a very very nice axe..personally i luv it..wld like to own 1 if i have the $$ :wink: