extended non smoking areas

theunknown

first its indoors, perfectly understandable.

then kopitiams, yellow box, fine.

bustops? ok la smoke outside.

what else???

i was with a colleague at esplanade by the bay there where people(or scene kids) chill on new year's day. no teenagers at all. just families and banglas. ok so we found a place further from the families and small children n smoked. after we smoked, a malaysian worker came and told us we cannot smoke there and that he saw a guy being fined 1000 or 1500bucks for smoking. 0.0

outside ngee an city also. not the entrance its like corridor? no smoking signs all over.

what else???

no smoking in singapore??

YES NO SMOKING IN SINGAPORE!!!

sorry i'm not against smoking it's just that i have a bad allergic reaction to smoke. so yea..NO SMOKING NEAR ME!!!

No smoking in carparks - Lesser case of fires broke out. And less ventilation at carparks.
No smoking at playground - for the sake of our future people.
No smoking at entrance - for the sake of people who don't smoke. 2nd hand smoking is more lethal then smokers.

No smoking at bus-stops - Same case for 2nd hand smoking.

Places you can smoke is designated places to smoke. like Smoking area in Cafes / kopitiam.
Further from entrances to smoke *at least 5 metres away*

In a nutshell, Smoke and don't get caught. :)

i think the only way for smokers to go smoke now is to paddle out to sea in a sampan,smoke,then paddle back here.everywhere else oso cannot smoke.

No smoking in carparks - Lesser case of fires broke out. And less ventilation at carparks.
No smoking at playground - for the sake of our future people.
No smoking at entrance - for the sake of people who don't smoke. 2nd hand smoking is more lethal then smokers.

No smoking at bus-stops - Same case for 2nd hand smoking.

Those above can understand.

ok la ok la best is not smoke. but its just an issue of the areas being unreasonable.

yah haha.
Im a smoker too. But i managed to quit it. haha.

Its just way too expensive now..

But i don't wanna see smoking being banned here in Sg like chewing gums. haha..

i dun understand either lol

i still smoke at my lift lobby, entrance, kopitiam etc... i dun care much oso la. most to most say sori and walk away...
i kena stare by an auntie at the 11th floor lift lobby in my block coz i'm smoking...
but ah... i saw her a few days back at the lift lobby throwing her unwanted stuff like boxes,broken chairs etc at the lobby...

i think wat she did was worse

I'm glad that I managed to kick the smoking habit. It is very inconvenient for people to smoke now.

Secret is - have someone you love to advice you to stop smoking. :)
My gf advice me so. :)

But bear in mind, you will have slight flu and runny nose. and tears. but its common. The side effect of quitting.

speaking of side effects from quiting , it was a hell of a experience to me , 2 weeks straight , unwell like crap . feels as if its a zombie . LOL

hmmm... i've been buying gears n lots of cigs too lol

tried to quit once...but lasted only 15hrs... at the 4th hour i oreadi feel like dying liao

of course la nvr die... if die then... wun last tat long sia...
from then on... i promise myself not to quit...

are we out of topic?

hi there, if I'm not wrong.

The reason about why Singapore didn't banned cigarette because of it's tax
it's much more expensive compare to other countries

just to share something with you guys
have a nice day!

Guyrence ur right. Singapore gets SO MUCH REVENUE from tobacco and alcohol import taxes. Look at the price of a bottle of liqor or cigarette pack here and compare to overseas.