Epl Thread

unsane said:
hahaa spurs played shit last night,quite literally i would say. just pure suay la with the whole food poisoning fiasco. ah well there's always next season. btw teddy sheringham missing the penalty was priceless...i always knew he was a spurs fan for life. quote]

check outthe goals round up on espn - sheringham looked towards his left so may times before the penalty and the way he shaped up during his run up - of course Robinson saved it lah... but kudos to both West Ham & Wigan who didnt give a damm whose special day it was or whatever and fought tooth & nail...true spirit of the Englisg game 8)

ive never seen sheringham place a penalty low..he always goes for the top corner. well done la.
wigan gave you guys a run for your money as well...beautiful second goal.

'You can tell what a genius Arsène Wenger is'
By Richard Clarke

Theo Walcott has hailed Arsène Wenger as a “genius” who can fast-track him to football stardom like Cesc Fabregas.

The Spaniard arrived at Highbury in September 2003 aged 16 and in less than two-and-a-half years has become one of the world’s most exciting talents. He only turned 19 last Thursday but next week is set to play in the Champions League Final. The following month he will be at the World Cup with Spain.

Of course he will be joined in Germany by Walcott, who was the surprise selection in Sven Goran Eriksson’s England party. The youngster paid tribute to his Club manager’s abilities.

“Arsène Wenger rested Fabregas [at times] and look what he has done now,” said Walcott. “So you can tell what a genius Arsène Wenger is. Hopefully he’ll do that for me but I have to work hard in every training session. He was watching me when I was 14 so that shows the faith in me.”

Walcott’s inclusion came about after Sven Goran Eriksson went on a scouting mission to Arsenal’s Training Ground to check on the ex-Southampton striker.

“Ashley Cole and Sol Campbell said he had come to watch me aswell,” he said. “But I just wanted to train as normal.”

But then “normal” is perhaps a strange word to use when you are 17-years-old and yet working alongside legends.

“It is training with world class players every day,” said Walcott. “So I am only going to improve. Watching Dennis Bergkamp and Thierry Henry in every training session is special.

“Thierry’s finishing is unbelievable and Bergkamp is very professional. You can tell when he comes to training he is focussed on what he wants to do today.”

11/4 - Champions League Final - Arsenal to win in 90 minutes

booooooooooooooo arsenal....... huahuahuahuahuahuahua :lol: man u still finished above arsenal..... and henry is coming to old trafford next season..... and arsenal going down to barca! :lol:

azlan said:
booooooooooooooo arsenal....... huahuahuahuahuahuahua :lol: man u still finished above arsenal..... and henry is coming to old trafford next season..... and arsenal going down to barca! :lol:

OIII...STANDBY THE KOPI KATAI LA.... :lol:
:axe:

so what if they won above arsenal? its only this season la azlan.
man u watch out next season hehe.

ALSO, arsenal got bigger pay-cut this season huahuahua you back. :lol: 8)

hahah yeah...man u kena K.O. by end of 1st round in this year's CL! wahahaha... :lol: :lol:

azlan said:

hmm.. man u finish above arsenal and u are so happy? muahahhahaah!!!! happy as if man u are champions of epl. muahahahaha! the 90s are gone... man u won the prestigious carling cup tis year... a very superb achievement. muahahahahah! :lol:

khai_stereotype said:
so what if they won above arsenal? its only this season la azlan.
man u watch out next season hehe.

8)

If Henry leave.. even the middle-placed teams can pwn Arsenal.. Adebayor is no Henry.. neither is Van Persie.. and Pires gone as well.. 8)

imcorn said:
If Henry leave.. even the middle-placed teams can pwn Arsenal.. Adebayor is no Henry.. neither is Van Persie.. and Pires gone as well.. 8)

i think you dont watch soccer to much huh...or maybe you only watch ur fav team plays and don care abt other team.......b4 henry...there was ian wright alan smith, anelka....and this striker was a goal scoring machine....critics say if they leave arsenal no1 will ever score...they left and was replace by the same result....a goal scoring machine player.....and neither player were the same to 1 another except for their finishing.....yuh adebayor is no henry neither is van persie......when henry arrived he was no ian wright nor he was anelka except that he is french same as anelka....... So know the team well first b4 you talk crap and embarrassed urself to the fan who are loyal to this team

well.. i'll take back the statement about middle-placed teams pwning arsenal.. but still.. it will take time for Adebayor or Van Persie to become a prolific striker.. unless Arsenal buys a ready made one like maybe Torres.. and i'm sure Arsenal will be able to cope if Henry leaves, they also did when Vieria left.. but it will take time for the young arsenal team.. and if Wenger doesn't buy new players.. then Arsenal's gonna have a hard time during the first part of next season..

lol.. the best is for all teams to team up against Chelsea.. hate them for spending so much on players.. like $$$ can buy everything..

lol. yea. but speculations stated that wenger wanted to buy another player this coming transfer window. but i forgot who. and once again its from a french club.

anyway, i pity the serie a now. lucky its at the end of the season, it not, all team would suffer bad results. anyway, i hope juventus breaks down and arsenal buy del piero. woohoo.

khai

coz chances are that pires going off.
i would love to have some experienced plyers to balance the team. del piero's crossing is pretty good i might say.