Enlistment

...But then I'm in SCDF, so I don't quite get what you army guys are talking about. No SCDF personnel or ex-personnel around here? Army here army there, sian eh no SCDF friend....

besides SicBarney, no other SOFTie enlisting/enlisted/ORD-ing/ORD-ed to SCDF or Police?

just curious.

Just returned from SIT test. damn farked up, haha.

i was attached to Bronco.

i can now really conclude that WO companies are damn damn damn slack.

really a huge difference from officer coys

LOL!! U tokin abt the BBQ Quek? The one rearing turtles near supply coy one? HAHA!! Hey, if ure in the QM branch.. I wonder if i hav met u b4. I visit the office sometimes den got Alvin, Zu liang, Lester they all rite?

YES! Fatty Quek. Haha, he always likes to use Tai Qi to make his taiji our taiji one. Freaking fed up with him. Yup, I'm there, although I've been on course since... 22nd Dec and won't be back till about LATE April. Okay la, no Quek can la. Really don't wish to go back to him though... T.T

Apache

I'm referring to Orion. and Scorpion. My friends there seem shock at what I told them so far, and tell me about how nice their coys are. Definitely not Kestrel though...100 counts of 4 for everything.

Welcome to the Apache club. Yes, it's a torture company for moderate obese guys.

SGT Arthur, SGT Reuben ... the tradition carries on. Be thankful you got a new OC .. the previous OC was a guardsman ... heh and my PS was crazy ... some used-to-be-obese guy that turned buff .. so in the end we got tortured silly.

but fun lah .. i love my platoon .. =) ...

CPL SicBarney
NCO
Provost Unit
SCDF

***MUAHAHAHAHA ACTION SIA LOL***[/QUOTE]

Ya i know u always action one. =)

i juz hope that life wont be too hard..
oh well..gotta get used to office politics.

have a phobia for office work.

i remembered when i was on attachment..cos i completed my work too fast, they pushed me here and there cos they ran out of things to do..

in the end, i was serving 8 people from 5 departments, carrying out at least 12 different kinds of duty and was involved in 2 inventory restructuring projects..i rather be tired than bored to death.

(one assignment was to count and inspect 5000 pieces of parts by hand, on my own..supposed to last me a few days, but i completed in 3/4 day)

even that..my manager hated me and gave me a satisfactory (D) for my performance..that stupid b*tch is a racist.

not until i wrote an formal letter of appeal to my Liason Officer (the fella from Discipline Committee who was handling my "Caught-smoking-although-i-wasnt-even-smoking" case..

in the end i got the B i demanded for..

Try to use your PES E days to do something productive man, like learn driving, or IMPROVING ON MUSIC SKILLS! But make sure it's perm, mine expired after a year and i didn't even know!

i tink mine's permanent..and yea..i got my driving license already.

So what happened after that?

they pushed me up to C9 and tried to send me for PES C BMT - many times hahah but thankfully my skin got me out of all their attempts. Wouldn't wanna waste time in Tekong doing practically nothing when there's so much to explore after 5pm haha!

Some of my colleagues even do night courses, up to diploma level, even. Pretty impressive considering they have to put in so much effort at night after a day's work.

Welcome to the Apache club. Yes, it's a torture company for moderate obese guys.

SGT Arthur, SGT Reuben ... the tradition carries on. Be thankful you got a new OC .. the previous OC was a guardsman ... heh and my PS was crazy ... some used-to-be-obese guy that turned buff .. so in the end we got tortured silly.

but fun lah .. i love my platoon .. =) ...

No idea who SGT Arthur is, but SGT Ruben is one of the sect comms in my platoon. He and 2SG Heng (my PS) are going to ORD soon. as well as the 2IC and some of the PCs. Tues or wed.