British Bands

Coxon

Just interested... anyone out there into (as in inspired and listen to lots of them!) in British bands in particular Coldplay, Athlete, Blur, Oasis, Suede and Keane etc (to name the more popular ones). Cos it seems most of the musicians on soft are really into technical stuff rather than the atmospheric music these bands produce (usually no shred involved and lots of political and social satire in their lyrics, which is what i love!). I'm a guitarist and (just recently) keyboardist inspired by Graham Coxon (i started 8 yrs ago cos of this song called "You're so Great") of Blur and Chris Martin of Coldplay respectively! Vocally i'm not great but i like the way the British handle their vocals. Just wanted to see how large the Brit scene here is! So post away if you're really into them!!

the only brit band (that carries the brit label) i really, truely adore is SUEDE... i think they're really cool... especially during bernard butler's times... well, old suede that is... :D

Dude, I love british bands man!

Stuff like Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, YardBirds, Queen, Deep Purple, Oasis, Pink Floyd, The Animals, Rolling Stones, The Who,etc,etc

And dun forget, the pioneers of metal- Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden. Both are from England.

stillwater said:
the only brit band (that carries the brit label) i really, truely adore is SUEDE... i think they're really cool... especially during bernard butler's times... well, old suede that is... :D

This might make you cream your pants, doode...

http://www.thetears.org/

tearsbio2.jpg

They are back. Poptart has been playing their new single, 'Refugees' at their events! :D

The rest of the classic rock bands are cool. No single band in the world has a streak of 6 great albums in a row other than Led Zeppelin, not even Radiohead... *Amnesia just din cut it for me... :cry: *

Blur! and The Who!