Avenged Sevenfold Live In Singapore

mush!

hahahahaha, yea man. the metal god would be pissed to hear this

for those who went
how was the mosh pit? did you all beat the crap out of one another? hah

any circle pit or anything?
and ouh if there was a mosh pit. were there any walls of death. hehe.

and yes we must appreciate the music.
we can mosh and do that at the same time. no problem.

If you guys spend 70 plus bucks just to do some moshing rather than watching the band, then I shall...

Organise a Cd party where you guys can mosh with your friends to your favourite band cds. No need to watch the band play, you guys can mosh all day!

avenged sevenfold certainly made my day an enjoyable one.

anyway wats wif tis sellout thing goin on towards most bands today? -_-

seems like any band who have/will made it through mtv/gets world recognition/changes composition style/heard by millions will be sellouts den. gosh.
nothing wrong wif making more money and a living from producing music rite?

a7x music composition for one usually changes in every album they've produced.
its their decision afterall.
we fans don own their music. talk about support even though they have millions of fans compared to several years back. haha

their recent albums(diamonds in the rough and avenged sevenfold) are good and ok. but imo, if they could stick to the style of waking the fallen then it'll be much more awesome den

kudos to them anyway. wats a sellout btw? anyone?

Yeah man, i want to see pictures too. Who has them??? Or have a link to them. lol.:) The song line up all from previous album ah?

chill bro. and come on man, name me one metal band concert that doesnt have a mosh pit.

k lah maybe avenged now aint so metal as compared to way back when.

but still im sure some of their songs are still mosh-able.

mosh pits humors me man.
for the record im the type who watches them mosh :)

come on guys we need to accept the reality that metal giggs like this do have a crowd that moshes.

and yes i agree singapore's crowds are bit too kiddish and immature. and thinks theyre super metal head.

dun judge me and yes im ready to be bombarded.

I never listen to metal. But A7x, changes my mindset. THEY MAKE ME LISTEN TO DRAGONFORCE, METALLICA AND SUCHS!

Same goes for other genres! It revolved. Moshing is like clubbing. Imagine a club with no dancers? HAHA!

Imagine a club with no dancers

That is a different thing altogether. There's no performance and you just have to dance. Dancing and moshing is 2 different things. You can dance while watching a performance but you can't mosh and watch the performance at the same time. You can't be doing the kungfu moves but at the same time, your head is looking at the stage.

What i hated about the gig:

- WAY too congested. Whenever a song started the whole crowd would start to surge.

- No moshing etiquette. Instead of joining the circle pit (was any formed?) people created small moshes here and there, irritating the people who did not want to mosh.

- The set was way to short, just above an hour. I hadn't even lost my voice yet !

- The sound system was horrible. I could barely hear syn's guitar, and sometimes i couldn't even hear the vocals at all.

- The opening band was unnecessary. Some bands need opening bands, and some don't. ( i do like their music tho )

- Guys "protecting" their girls. Whenever the crowd surges they go berserk.

I had really been looking forward to this, especially after watching live in the LBC and after seeing them at singfest. arrgh. I really hope protest the hero or fall of troy come down..

Hi I've been to many concerts, local and overseas, and would like to share my opinion of the A7X gig.

1. Moshpits are part of rock concerts, so if you don't wanna mosh, stay at the back.

2. The view in front might not be necessary better than the back, so sometimes its better to chill behind and enjoy a view of the full stage. The sound might be better too.

3. Most of the audience in A7X are young people, and it might be their first gig, not knowing what to expect. If you bring new friends to gigs next time, be sure to warn them! Esp girls.

4. Moshing is dangerous if it gets out of hand. Respect those who want to, and those who don't.

5. There was 'moshing' even at the entrance of A7X gig. This is due to poor management by the event organisers. There was no queue system enforced, and when the opening band started playing, people started getting anxious to go in. The organisers should have told the crowd that it was only the opening band.

6. The gig was too short, we kena cheated!

yeah. i have no idea why they still mosh when a7x was playing the intro of seize the day.. haha. WE WANT PICS!

lols seize the day mosh.nw dats kinda wierd.i kept being moshed to the ground.kinda funny
not much headbanging in the crowd as compared to moshing and pushing.i maybe wrong but thats what i saw.and well worth the money.an to those ppl who bring girlfriends and act like as though other ppl wanna grope with em all i can say is.you guys brought the daughter to the slaughter.we didnt.so please dont act like we all bangla workers desperate for a grope on new years eve.

I 'think' that A7x cut the show short, cause they are pissed at the sound system? HAHA..

Are they still in Singapore? Checking out asian chicks? HAHA...

Woah, Im still in A7x fever lah! damn... Hangovers!

They didn't cut the show because they were pissed at the sound system. Well, I sure don't know if they were pissed at it, but the sound system was not quite what we had expected it to be. I'm sure they had fun.

HOWEVER.

Sanders was sick and just recovered from his surgery. Yes, if you were at front row, you can probably see him singing/screaming in pain. He held his throat, shook his head and went to drink some water when he was on stage. Poor guy, give the dude a break. As much as we all love them and saw a short set, we need Sanders to go on for his future tours and the many albums coming up.

And they left the day after their show here. Max Pav is indeed very near to the airport anyways.

Does anyone have a high / medium quality video of the synyster gates solo? If you have can send me?

mate.. he wasnt replace permanently arr.. just that he was replaced temporary by another drummer...

rino cant make it because of lessons we had that day.. although we are from different class... nevertheless.. on that very day i took the train with him.. i was from dover heading towards the EXPO..

guess where rino's going...

To work... at bugis..

where his other band members got a close up view and backstage privilege with the f-u-ck-in band..!!

haha.. anyway.. he doesnt like A7X materials...

thats what he told me...

LOL! Ya I know he's not permanently replaced. He still jamming with vermillion and all.

He's my secondary school friend, my drummer and schoolmate ;). Ya, he doesn't like a7x. I guess that's why he didn't make it.

They didn't cut the show because they were pissed at the sound system. Well, I sure don't know if they were pissed at it, but the sound system was not quite what we had expected it to be. I'm sure they had fun.

HOWEVER.

Sanders was sick and just recovered from his surgery. Yes, if you were at front row, you can probably see him singing/screaming in pain. He held his throat, shook his head and went to drink some water when he was on stage. Poor guy, give the dude a break. As much as we all love them and saw a short set, we need Sanders to go on for his future tours and the many albums coming up.

And they left the day after their show here. Max Pav is indeed very near to the airport anyways.

yup.. true enough what syah said... had a little conversation with them... one hour after the concert... they had to rush back to the airport cos their next gig is on Nov 02, 2008 Sioux City, IA ... so I'm abit proud that they chose Singapore to be their last stop in Southeast Asia.. and after that.. SWOOOSSH... straight to Terminal 3 .. United Airlines.

Wasted... that I didnt stayed back... could have a small gathering with them.. when they left.. haiz..

I'm just finding a girl named Ifa..or something.. right up zacky's side... she was "towed" out after being sandwiched due to the mosh(pathetic)

her shoes were gone.. and she came to look for me after the concert...

just helped her to clear those guys from cramping her.. hehe.. poor girl