all about powerjam 2007!

8O

errr.. anyways err...

although it was hard to get to CMPB.
the journey was made worth it after we got to eat botak jones!
it was just a short walk opposite CMPB. super yummy yay!

maybe next time if all the bands have to go there again for whatever reason we can all go makan there together! :smt003

hey pinkbox, yeah i tink its a good idea haha , a good way to get to know other bandmates from the other bands. cool !

anyway guys , since we gonna meet on 25 july the whole day , i tink we shd enjoy and party the night away after the finals, hahah it will be a great show to watch, SUPERB BANDS performing , I LIKE !!!

kEEP IT REAL !!

anyway pinkbox , are u from Laselle ?

lets rock the finals!

hey dudes, lets rock the finals! i personally think all the bands are excellent. cant wait to meet everyone!

pinkbox...err...gee ...dont think we wanna go thru the security hassle again? Not to mention the less than cordial sentry fellas at the inside guardpost (near the visitor's carpark)... unless...hee hee..you wanna treat us to free botak jones steak? :lol: :wink:

Wouldnt it be great if all 5 finalistS for POWERJAM could have their tunes on a compilation album - say 2 songs each or something...I'm sure it would be a best seller!

Peacerevolt, daking & the rest of the guys... yeah looking forward to see you guys on 25th too. IT'S PARTY TIME! :rolleyes: :partyman:

GET SOME FINALISTS, GET SOME!

wahhh, botak jones good. but expensive! hehe, on second thoughts..
we shall leave the partying till the 25th.

daking: yeah. fine arts painting major. :wink:

i havent heard the acoustic songs yet cos i have been busy working?

where do you guys jam?

retrogroove?
ridge?
allura?
ivy's vendetta?

we jam at fourtones but love to find out more about good jamming studios!

hey guys , fgl , i only heard allura song on radio , and it was good , other bands , i haven heard yet. hehehe even my mine haha

anyway peacevolt , brudder!

i jam at Tiet Studios , u guys shd jam there , sound wise not bad but Ridge will like to know more on other good jamming studios by u guys hehe

Hey guys , Allura , Now open , Ivy's vendetta , retrogroove , if u guys dun mind , can u all email me yr contacts?.. so we can keep in contact haha

anytin email me at dj_king01@msn.com

Ridge signing out!!!!!!!!!!1

huh? allura on radio? really? i'm clueless about it.
haha sadly, none of us really listen to radio. ought to start. :roll:

peacevolt: allura use to jam at fourtones too. its a really good and popular studio. and the people there are amazingly nice.
but recently we've been pretty resident at the music for good studio at little india, the place is amazing.

let me do some advertising here, haha.
its at 38A dunlop street, you can call 62991787.
the people there are also awesomely nice people and the equipment is awesome awesome awesome.

daking: allura is contactable at, allura.rock@gmail.com

yo ppl...I heard the Allura song as well as our retro groove tune while in the car but its only a montage with lotsa of info voice over by the DJ... .havent heard the rest though

here's our song ... http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=9498A31D5F2F1869 ... written by Dan (saxaphonist) some years back ...but now I kena arrowed to sing it... I'm sounding really tired and a bit flat here & there ... :oops: :x Anyway I'm not that good at ballads ....

RG rehearses (normlly very late at night) at Dan Music studio at #04-35 Peninsula Shopping Centre. Tel 63343682. Can smoke, drink, eat, jam, watch TV, DVDs, go online, buy sell guitars & stuff (Dan's licensed), scope out chicks ...etc etc...alotta of our "kakis" hang out there to talk rocks. It's really more like our santuary, hanging out with good friends. After all, thats what it really is all bout aint it?

Daking - you've been there right? Nothing much to look at I know but its like a second home to us...your dad used to rehearse with us there when we backed him in his shows. We miss him.

Anyways.. My email contact is farid_long@yahoo.com.sg

cheers ppl.... 8)

hi i am Pio drummer from IVY'S VENDETTA ... our band jams at our own diy studio but belive it or not have not jam since the semis cause we are all to busy ....... and when we do jam it would be like 1 to 2 hours.. u guys can reach the band at ivysvendetta@hotmail.com or can add me to ur msn at sunsetstone01@hotmail.com...... and i think after the whole powerjam blows over we should organise a gig for us all to play a 30min set each for good time sake.....hehehe :lol:

peace
the drummer boy

mattyap - no smoking IN the studio but just outside of it can...we take FREQUENT smoke breaks...

Sunsetstones - yeah a combined finalist gig would be good - 5 diff genres...
and greetings from RG :wink:

Dan was saying something about 11 Aug gig for 5 finalist or something he heard but unconfirmed?

Yo finalists...U dudes gotcha yr free LEE outfits yet? We collected ours today ...solves us the age old problem of what to wear!

hi guys,

peacerevolt from now open here

we haven't got our lee stuff cos i have been busting my ass working so i have enough money to travel next month!

i haven heard anything on radio yet cos i work at night and sleep in the day!!

hahah

by the way my email is peacerevolt@gmail.com

anyways anyone got any info regarding the finals yet as in what time to be there and how long the set would be?

now open is extremely excited to share the stage with the rest of the finalists!

till we meet on the 25th,

yours truly,

peacerevolt
now open

ps pink box, i think we are going to try out the studio you recommended!

as for ivy's vendetta, i am envoius of your own studio!!

bro peace revolt - so far got an email from Harry of power 98 - NO SCHEDULES for finals confirmed yet, not the order, song timing, sound check time...nada... One aspect I can tell U guys is the song timing thing - as per the stated rules in the powejam website - dont go over the stipulated time limits or penalty points would be incurred.

fgl - yeah i've been to dan studio with my late dad before. i was there to repair my guitar and i tink u were there. hehe yeah i also miss my dad alot , he is my idol and sometimes wen im like alone in my room , i would just cry because i still cant believe that he is not around. One of the best singer i ever heard in Singapore. really miss him alot. A local musician to remember. what i can do now is to say my prayers for him (sedekah Al - fatiha ). anyway i heard abt the aug 11 gig , i tink its at esplanade . bTW , i heard yr song on radio , NICEEE !!

sunsetstone - yeah i tink thats a good idea man. Ridge would love to perform with u guys. confirm awesome show. haha anyway i heard ur song on radio , i like yr song , catchy man.

pinkbox - thanks for the contact , anyway u can add me on msn too. hehehe cant wait to meet u guys on 25 july. hehehe

peacevolt - dun wori brudder . i also haven went down to LEE yet. cos some of my bandmates are kinda bz and for myself too , kinda bz at work alot. maybe we could go together. hahha

PS: TO all top 5 bands of power jam , Ridge would like to take a picture with every band on 25 july before the show starts. We wanna put up on our website heheh if u guys dun mind hehehe

bro daking: yeah...ALI AHMAD was one of the BEST yet nicest & humblest musicians I ever worked with. I'll never forget some of the major gigs we did together (he as featured artist, me in the orchestra). I also miss our after gig supper / teh tarik sessions. He would be proud of U guys man...

Whats the 11 Aug show all about?

Hey dudes.. and dudetes....if you guys wanna jam, come on down to Terry's tavern on sat ngts..can jam a set between RG's set.

Drink cheap & good + got samy curry house just outside

see our site http://retro-groove.blogspot.com for address & details 8)

sunsetstone - nice tunes you guys have got there man - I like " soul trade" - rockin stuff - my kinda feel...