The Keyboardists of SOFT

DoubleBlade

Well I've noticed that SOFTies have trouble looking for keyboardists to join their bands and I thought maybe we the keyboardists of SOFT could do a mass introduction of ourselves? To at least let the other SOFTies know who we are.

Okay I'll get the ball rolling :

I've been playing the piano for 3 years. It all happened when I saw Maksim's Flight of the Bumble Bee MV on MTV and I was like ,"Holy $%&^ I want to be like him!!!!" and from this sprouted my interest in wanting to learn the piano.

I will be taking my first music exam at the end of this year and that will be the grade 5 theory exam. I'm currently taking grade 8 practical now but then the exam will come later.

My musical journey has been rather rojak because I once learnt both classical and contemperory styles of playing and techniques but now I'm sticking back to my classical roots.

I find lots of joy and also a great sense clamity in composing solo piano pieces because it makes me feel "original".

I listen to metal and classical music. Yes you heard me right....metal.

My favourite bands metal bands are : Children of Bodom , Symphony X , Dragonforce , ChthoniC , Sonata Artica , X Japan , Nightwish , Metallica , Yngwie Malmsteen , Cradle of Filth.

My favourite composers are :
Chopin , Liszt , Schubert , Bach , Mozart , Tchaikovsky , Paganini , Yoshiki Hayashi , Tonci Huljic

Oh yeah one more thing , I always never believed that music should be cultivated from young although there are scientific evidence to prove otherwise. I believe that what matters most is how much hard work and determination you put in that really matters!

Okay I'm done..... :lol:

Cheers

I play keyboards as a hobby
and I am a music fan.

right now only play at home with a computer.

Last edited:
wow 3 yrs n grade 8 level.. sounds impressive . maybe i should take exams too. always wanted to be a music teacher as a dream.