Intro: Piano_Ex

piano_ex

Hey there! ...

newbie here ....

I'm actually a pianist ... classical pianist ... diploma level ..
studying in NAFA ... taking Music ... piano performance ...
now in my last year ....

been thinking about going over to contemporary and jazz for long
but only last year i decide that i'll be serious about it ....

am playing in church band for 3 years .....
and now start to play gigs as well ...

mostly familiar with KORG ..... and a KORG user ... =P
using my friend's Triton .... expecting to buy one for myself ...
have KORG X50 ... (handy and light ... easy to bring for jamming session =P )

hehehe ... hoping to have a great time here ....
and I find the people here are nice and friendly! ...
and very informative also ...

u guys rocks!!! =)

hehehe =).....

if u ask about my qualification that I have it'll be grade 7 ABRSM! hahaha ... but that's because i never took the exam already .... hahaha that certification is way back in 2002 ... =P

my diploma is actually Diploma in Music, majoring in Piano performance ... in Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts ...

if u ask about Trinity or ABRSM .... my level would be around LTCL going to FTCL ...
cuz the thing that I play is either around that level or above that ..... =) and i was actually planning to take either LTCL or FTCL before .... depends whether they will let me do FTCL without taking LTCL or not ... hehehe =P

i'm newbie here maah =) ... see my post? so little ... hehehe ...
and only recently I decided to cross over .... last time my dream is to become a famous classical pianist ..... but i start to realize that i enjoy performing in gigs and show better than performing classical works .... so stress sia that one .... then one man show somemore .... lolx ..... very serious ..... dead serious ... =P

Yeah....classical pianist performer no joke man!!!! One mistake you make during performance you better pray to God that your audience never noticed it!!!! :lol: