25 with a voice, a poetic lyricist in search of musicians on my wavelength

melancholiac

25 with a voice, a poetic lyricist in search of musicians on my wavelength, to partner with producers and composers/songwriters, as well as to perform in gigs and jamming (out of work and have a lot of time and tunes to spare)

I hate introductions, especially on the internet, and with the likelihood that no one other than me will read this but...kayden jio-ed me after listening to my voice and being a cheerleader....sooo here goes;

I'm a curious case of musician (April, 25), with an eclectic palette in music (which makes it pretty challenging to meet anyone with a similar alignment in musical sensibilities)

This is a playlist of music I am inspired by;
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/2...i=lOOZNUzBQoG2f5B5uUy2_g&utm_source=copy-link

And music that comforts me;
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/6...i=14SsYzVsShuU743v__PkCA&utm_source=copy-link

If I were to describe my influences,
In my approach to/philosophy about music, I'm very much an improviser—visualise 1920-50 improvisation jazz bands, where a vocalist would just sit down with her band (and perhaps a friend) and record an album from what they make on the spot in a studio session

I love good lyricism, and complex instrumentation (polyphonic, counterpoint) rather than simple chordal progressions—across genres; Alternative Indie (Lorde, Lana Del Rey, FKA Twigs, sunwoojunga, Waa Wei, 华晨宇,Park Hyo Shin, Stella Jang), Contemporary Musical Theatre (Jason Robert Brown's The Last Five Years, Stephen Shwartz's Wicked, Stephen Flaherty/Lynn Aherns's Anastasia, Anaïs Mitchell's Hadestown, Bandstand, Kristin Chenoweth), Early 1920-50's Swing Jazz (Doris Day, Nat King Cole, Arthur Shaw,