Experienced Guitar Accompaniment Coach Available

Necrome

While most other guitar pedagogy out there aims to get people strumming songs fast by memorising which leads to frustration and quitting, I am a play-and-sing musician that disagrees with the method and instead focuses on guitar accompaniment and approach learning the instrument proper without taking short cuts.

I believe in teaching how the instrument works, from the very construct and this delayed gratification will ensure that students learn MUSIC, and not simply replicate finger positions. With already many singing students under my wing, I do hope to also work with serious learners of the guitar because I personally understand the pain of learning and would share the tips I've gathered over the years.

Rates are at $180/month of 4 hourly lessons.
Drop me an sms or call to schedule a session with me to hear the difference

Gary.

Hey Jayenciel, i do love and play bossa nova and jazz! But have to say I'm not extremely proficient at it yet. What kinda songs and playstyles are you looking at? bossa and jazz solo guitar or accompaniment?

Hey Jayenciel, i do love and play bossa nova and jazz! But have to say I'm not extremely proficient at it yet. What kinda songs and playstyles are you looking at? bossa and jazz solo guitar or accompaniment?

I'm fine with both styles of playing, wanna learn anything related. More interested in improvisation,techniques and theory/composition. Does jazz/bossa nova involve more tab reading?

Last edited:
It's a very deep topic we are going into here. First of all, genres of music don't define whether or not tab-reading is more frequently used in playing, and Jazz/Bossa Nova is more chordal in nature than most other classes of music.

I do think it's very hard to go into detail and intricacies online, so if you want to, we can schedule a trial to talk about all of these things and see if what I know is what you are interested in?