Videography allowed?

hell yeah man!
but then i'm quite busy with work. and broke paying back school loans and stuff also. it's a little hard to commit to things other than work, band, friends and family.

and i'd really want to do a documentary on local bands/ a local band. no budget. i was thinking of something like MTVdiaries.

hi guys, thanks for checking out the video. the videos were made possible by some very nice SOFTies including Ken(purplehaze3691), Joel(stalefish), Winson, Ali(Snoots Music Group) and leslie(ms soft).

the jib belongs to joel and he is using a panasonic cam.

we have the shows multi-tracked but has not mix them.

check out the freshly baked vid - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C22-C53hBcQ

anyone here has a switcher? you are right, that would be the best way to do these videos. more accurate and minus all the editing time.

wahhh.
live switching all. it's tough on set man... a loot of pre production. personally i think without is better. cause in gigs things happen in the spur of the moment. cant predict. need some really good anticipation and foresight with doing a live thing.

haha cool switching is already a bitch with 3 monitors/cams how many cameras you all planning to have in the first place? and as for documentary, i did one on homosexuality in singapore as part of a school project and its on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tskWvJ2J4g but that was a single camera work with no mics or any other professional equipment, heck it was edited on windows movie maker but anyway i'm looking out for like-minded people to do up some short films and of course, a documentary on local music, but concentrating on the more extreme genres like goth, metal and punk soooo i need sources and contacts and of course EQUIPMENT!!

yup.

I wanna try to make a ShortFilm too. But no resources.

Can I join any crews, maybe I can help here and there. I got this passion ah. Sigh, I dont sound convincing ah.

haha hey biopromax...i understand how u feel dude....i got the same passion as u too...playing the drums and video/photography.....
so yeaa any kind hearted souls want us??? hehee :lol:

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

wah.
lot of creative ppl.

short films need a damn high budget man.
a ½ hr episode of the show i'm on now probably costs about 30k to make.
and it's mediacorp lah... so quality isn't exactly top notch if you know what i mean... it's a loooot of work.
it's not as simple as picking up a camera and shooting though it probably can be... but u know... a lot of the time u get what you pay for.

unless u really really know your technical stuff with the cameras, equipment, composition, colors, blocking, editing etc.

HAHA, yeah man. I got loads of passions or should I say,hobbies.

Im a magician , Dj/Emcee , Drummer , Graphics , and now videography. HAHA.

wah sey! too many stuffs , too less time.

Oh yeah, Look out for this gig I organized together with the venue. Must go hor.

Look out for the flyers soon. Might be tmrw ! Cheap Entry with GOOD BANDS!

Oh yeah, Im looking for video cameraman to shoot some stuffs for this gig too. Maybe can make a DAMN SHORT film on it.

hehe

Yours Sincerely,
Raman

i agree with glentiaw, production is a massive amount of work.. and his real world experience is something no one can take away from him.. haha!

plus not discounting the pre and post production. that one also nightmare. if we all work together, we may end up being enemies instead of friends! wahaha :)

wowww, but i didn't know it would cost something like 30K for each episode.. what standard are we talking about? (After Hours? Parental Guidence?) cannot see leh..

unless it's hiring of talents, location releases, food catering all that sorta cost.

haha, i was seriously just looking at semi-pro cameras (XL-1s. DVX 100), some good lights, good tripod and professional editing software for the technical side of things..

haha.
i don't think i'm supposed to say stuff like all that info about shows and stuff. so i'm not gonna say what show i'm on now. but it's not as if it's uber fantastic.

anyway, i'm sure a production could be done cheap among a group of friends who know how to edit shoot direct and all that properly. cause labor charges are a lot. just gotta be super resourceful and charming to get sponsorships and free usage of stuff. like a film class... i think plenty of film students make great stuff really really cheap.

just that if you wanna do a weekly thing... getting lucky every single week is not always probable, or possible for that matter.

my 2 cents worth.

I know this girl, a clubber. Bet u guys know who ah. She took all her videos with her VideoCam. :) No need budget really. Just an editting software and videocam. HHAHA.

I wish I have a cam and a stand. wah...........