The Gas for the Echoczar and pipedream pedals

nickyseow

omg. ive read the reviews, watched the demo vids over and over again!
the holy grail of delays.. holy shit is the word man.. wow
never have i seen such a versatile and beautiful sounding analog delay pedal.. haha shame the echo park doesnt have an input jack for expression pedals. damn.

anyways, its time to start a potentially interesting thread on them hard to reach pedals, so near yet so far!!
lets kick off!!!

start posting THE hard-est to reach pedal now, and gush abt it and whine and whine till santa shows some pity and drops by during christmas with THAT pedal in his hand. ho ho ho..

Echoczar very far lah. I last year ordered still far far away. Estimated if you order now need to wait at least 14 mths.

OD wise, the CJOD or Klon centaur (Golden) version is probably hardest to get. And there's the Way Huge pedals.

oh i heard there's this dodgy local dude who get his parts from angmokio and build pedals so slow that he's gonna debut his rice modelling pedal in year 2020.

here are the specs.
:lol:
Currently I have the following algorithm for these models.

Claypot rice
Chicken rice
Biryani rice
Yam rice
Steamed rice
Glutinous rice
Basmati rice
Brown rice
Risotto rice
Unpolished Genmai rice

Also the rice models are software moddable for moisture, starch, fluffiness, grain length and fragrance.

You can even mix and match the rice types like the fragrance of Thai Premium rice with the mouth feel and fragrance of the Indian Basmati rice. Or the stickiness of Chinese Premium Glutinous rice with the healthiness of the Japanese unpolished Genmai rice.

Also you can add spices like cardamon, spring onions, shallots etc as flavour modifiers.

I'm working on the differences between steaming, claypot, aluminium, teflon coated as well as charcoal wood flame, electrical heating as well as steaming with and without rose water.

EMS hi fli synthi, ludwig phase II synth , gizmotron, ampeg patch 2000, tychobrahe pedalflanger, mutron flanger, any of solasound pedals

is this the thread where i namedrop obscure hard to get stuff? :lol:

anything u find difficulty with, be it location or money wise.. haha
wah so far ive seen quite obscure names.. interesting interesting.

ninamah, edder! Can you at least make an excuse for your laziness? "I'm trying so hard, I'm trying so hard noowww-owww..."

ciel, out already!!!

nickyseow, tried the EchoCzar before. Okay, maybe it's my ears which are fucken bad. It only has that cute lil function of pitch-shifting when you change channels. Nice... but too expensive for just that? Maybe you need to tweak a hell lot more? Considering I only played with it for 10 minutes.

When my mid-life crisis kicks in, I'd prolly start collecting them tape echoes, like your Space Echoes, Copy Cats, etc instead of Ferraris... Much cheaper anyway.

ya boy.. 1k plus for one niah..
but its the expression pedal that i want for delay time man.. seriously,
haha oh well, maybe when i go army next year then i save like a dog then wait one year for it.. heh.

anyways, are u gonna be at timbre tml, cos I AM. haha
go watch misse boss. and randolf!

I shouldn't have set you free mr dodgy gig organizer....

you're the enemy... you're the enemy... you're the enemy that i had set free!!!

the rice modeling pedal in on schedule. not to worry.

but its gonna retail for at least 16k or trade for a Honda Silverwing 600.

and donch ask for discount you cheapass douche bags. Always asking and never giving!

Got Discount or not??? CAN I START A FI-YAH~~~

wah lau bad timing i is going into JB tmr for some money spending, dun tink can go timbre.

ciel21 said:

hahah which will be put out with WA-TAH!! lol another one that is just a bit out of my reach at the mo, is the redwitch empress chorus and the analogman's bi-chorus.. sheesh!!
haha

edder said:
I shouldn't have set you free mr dodgy gig organizer....

you're the enemy... you're the enemy... you're the enemy that i had set free!!!

the rice modeling pedal in on schedule. not to worry.

but its gonna retail for at least 16k or trade for a Honda Silverwing 600.

and donch ask for discount you cheapass douche bags. Always asking and never giving!

I'm not even going to ask for a discount... I'm asking for an endorsement deal!!! You pay me to endorse your rice/bandung model!!!

nickyseow said:
ciel21 said:

hahah which will be put out with WA-TAH!! lol another one that is just a bit out of my reach at the mo, is the redwitch empress chorus and the analogman's bi-chorus.. sheesh!!
haha

Redwitches are the bitches! I tried the Medusa for 15 mins. I got scared... I'm afraid that a) I might buy it, b) it's so shiny and purr-tee that I might buy it and c) it's clean, lush and warm and so shiny and purr-tee that I might buy it. Very dangerous stuff.

Sorry to interrupt the flow here...Is there a volume drop on the Redwitch Phaser?

PS:- Hi Willy, Kelvin here, Met you at your workplace with Wendy :)

AgingYouth said:
Redwitches are the bitches! I tried the Medusa for 15 mins. I got scared... I'm afraid that a) I might buy it, b) it's so shiny and purr-tee that I might buy it and c) it's clean, lush and warm and so shiny and purr-tee that I might buy it. Very dangerous stuff.

eh eh eh. ur getting my interest very piqued. where can i try try the empress, or the medusa? misse place ar

3notesAbar said:
Sorry to interrupt the flow here...Is there a volume drop on the Redwitch Phaser?

PS:- Hi Willy, Kelvin here, Met you at your workplace with Wendy :)

Loads of popping. Great to meet you... :D Sorry about not able to attend to you guys.

Lifehouse, akan datang...