Superband - SCREAMM!

Take a look at John Mayer's guitar in his videos for his Live@Abbey Road performance then. That one macam dragged by a wild stallion for like 2 miles in a Texan desert.

haha, I see john and flea from rhcp, their guitars like kena drag across the floor before sia, the wood chipped off one, major dings! but I think the guitars look cool.

they are artists for goodness sake.
they can afford so many guitars.
we who cant just cant help but feel the pain when others mistreat the guitar.
its just our 'motherly instinct'
haha...
sounds wrong.

One of the Superbands band, Sen Lin Tie, has been practising at my studio twice weekly, 3 hrs per session, since weeks ago. They are good! Although i'm not chinese, I already can hum to the songs they played. hahahah

SUPERBAND Sen Lin Tie

Upz for them and all the bands in the competition. Let's support local bands, regardless of genre and language!

I know this is kinda random, but when you guys go for shoots/ad campaigns, do you get to pick the outfits/make up/hair? Or are those factors determined by other people?

that Ibanez has been around for some time la. she has other guitars no worries. how do i know?

cuz Elaine was my guitarist back in the olden post-grad-from-JC days.

*expecting to get a message pretty soon* HAHAHA

I know this is kinda random, but when you guys go for shoots/ad campaigns, do you get to pick the outfits/make up/hair? Or are those factors determined by other people?

We have to get our outfits but it has to be approved by the image consultant first. Make up and hair is done by mediacorp's hairdressers. :D

*heart ache*
its one thing striking a pose for the rockstar image, but Tender Loving Care for the instrument is another thing.
Goodluck for the competitions though.
put on a good show for us from soft!

and if im not mistaken, that malay dude in dooltrash with the long hair is living in admiralty right?

The malay dude? As in me? Haha.. I dont stay at admiralty.. But i used to go there often coz my i used to take drum lessons at one of the music schools there.The malay guy guitarist in Dolltrash doesnt stay in admiralty either..

Alright guys. I'm dropping a bomb of a hint. Keep your eyes peeled for very familiar faces.

Allura + Astreal + Indian = Soap.

=)

haha!! that would be me. haha. and i din play technical difficulties here, that would be ben. haha! i did i'm alright and overture 1928!. yupp yupp! :) and thanks!

Woopsie! Sorry for the mistake! :) But yea, I did remember your cover of DT's overture 1928.

Screamm's an awesome gang of musicians really. Yes. I'm a friend of them's but i'm really telling it professionally.

This is the first time they are playing together and the way they connect instantly shows how great their musicianship is.

Keep rawking!!

Saw Screamm today at IMM. And it was awesome!! Great guitar solo! Piercing vocals and great basslines supported by some really rad drums!!!

Worth my trip there!!

Keep it up guys!!