Seeking Advice for a Beginner's Guitar

halind

With the Mid - Year sale coming up, I was thinking of taking the opportunity to purchase an electric guitar even though I'm rather new at playing (would mostly be attempting to self-learn).

Now, the thing is that I'm not sure if I should go for those starter packs (if they're included in the sale) or to purchase the guitar, amp and accessories separately, which might be a hassle since I'm unable to tell if the thing is worth buying or not. If possible, I would like constructive advice about which to choose. My budget is around $350 - $500. Many thanks in advance. :D

starter packs are available i'm sure. get the squier starter pack! :D

dude you could get yourself some good shit man with budget like that for a 50 percent off sale! happy self learning and good luck! :)

heh. 50% sale, so u'r $500 is like $1000 sia.
squier starter pack should be ok.
dun forget abt pedals dood. electric guitar without pedals imo, kapok better. :lol:
so aniwae, happy shopping. :D

Thanks for the replies! :D

A few more questions, I've been reading mixed reviews about the Squier pack, does anyone have any personal experience with it or any other packs ? Say I decide to get the guitar, amp and pedal separately, are there any recommendations which would not exceed my budget ? Sorry for all the trouble. ^^

i'm not recommending any starter packs- don't quite believe in them, but:

Ibanez GAX-70
GAX70TR.jpg

Ibanez GSZ120
GSZ120.jpg

Ibanez GSA06LTD (limited edition)
GSA06LTD_160.jpg

Cort M200
J1047906924_S.jpg

some of the guitars above are reviewed in SOFT's review database, do read them 8)

Halind,

If you foresee that your playing of the guitar is not just some phase in your life, like Beyblades/Pro-yo/pokemon cards etc, then do yourself a huge favour by getting a good axe and avoiding starter packs.