One Multi Effect

Corny

Hi Softies! Im actually a bassist, but im hoping to pickup guitar after my O's. I also really really gasing for boss ME multi effects, so i was wondering, can u use a guitar multi effect pedal for bass and vice versa, or do i need to get 2 seperate multi effect units? I owned a zoom b9.1ut once, wasnt my cup of tea :p but i watched videos of boss me videos online (me70 me50b) they looked really simple and user friendly, somemore the me70 has a looper option! so the options are

1: Get Me70 for both guitar and bass
2: Get me50b for both guitar and bass
3: Get both me 70 and me50b
4: get different pedals

So hope you guys can give me some input :D Thanks! Cheers

Line 6's Pod X3 and Pod X3 Live were built for both bass and electric guitar. A used one goes for around $300 now, so better snap it up!

Haha i dont think the line 6 pods are for me, i had a zoom b9.1ut once, not really my type with all the tweaking, i prefer a more 'in ur face' and analogue pedal, more of boss pedals :p

Haha i dont think the line 6 pods are for me, i had a zoom b9.1ut once, not really my type with all the tweaking, i prefer a more 'in ur face' and analogue pedal, more of boss pedals :p

Then why start a thread on multi-effects? The Boss/Zoom/Line 6/Digitech multi-effects aren't plug and play; they require you to sit down, understand the unit and come up with your patches at home mostly rather than on the spot with the band.

I think it's more to do with the last part of your response. You just want a Boss pedal. It doesn't matter whether the Zoom/Line6 are equally user-friendly or unfriendly, you simply want a Boss MFX.

Then why start a thread on multi-effects? The Boss/Zoom/Line 6/Digitech multi-effects aren't plug and play; they require you to sit down, understand the unit and come up with your patches at home mostly rather than on the spot with the band.