No school holiday extensions

I seriously cannot believe students around my age are so naive. The infected rate was lyk 0.02% or 0.03% of the populaton and everyone was hoping for school to shut.

Whoa, last time i checked the poll, only 9000 people voted for extended holidays. HAHAHA. News travels that fast aye?

Yeah,my msn and facebook had lots of ppl spamming that channelnewsasia link.Damn,now I don't have enough time to complete my hol hwk.

I seriously cannot believe students around my age are so naive. The infected rate was lyk 0.02% or 0.03% of the populaton and everyone was hoping for school to shut.

haha sad life students like us cling on to every slightest inkling of hope :)

This thread makes me realise that I'm not getting young anymore...

During my time in sec school, we were so hoping that the PSI level would hit to the dangerous level due to the very bad haze so that we would not go to school... It was very close at one point but no such luck though... However PE classes and ECAs were cancel because of that..

:mrgreen:

Ai ya, i don't think the H1N1 situation has gotten that out of hand that they have to extend the sch hols. But i know for a fact if I were still a student, i'd definitely find every reason in the book to get an approval on an extention la. :mrgreen:

But it would have made no difference to my teachers la even with the extended sch holidays. I was expelled too many times liao. They got used to not seeing me in sch that often. Haha..

Damn. I miss school days. :(

Actually thanks to Hong Kong that they decide NOT to extend the school holidays :mrgreen:. What's the point of extending the school holidays when all the kids will do is NOT to stay at home but to go out and enjoy themselves.

wah piang... y u all so kanchiong...

bcoz u worried of getting the flu?

or

just lazy and couldnt have enuf fun during holidays?

or

just wanna take advantage of tis flu thinghy?

if ur mindset thinks the 2nd and 3rd, my advise is, quit school.
go find job and start feeding ur parents. dun waste their time

But it would have made no difference to my teachers la even with the extended sch holidays. I was expelled too many times liao. They got used to not seeing me in sch that often. Haha..

Naughty girl ah..:P Part of growing up and becoming a rebel without a cause..

haha. School Holiday extended, CAN. But you guys have to be home quarantined order. LOL. SO that, you won't go out to shop or play. LOL....

Damn, i miss school too.

I agree with wyldeboon, I myself find it amazed of ppl who complain that school hols not enuff yada yada yada..just shows ur not keen to have a bright future in life.

Do u want to end up becoming a roadsweeper/toilet cleaner in the future? Actually, this was the question that my mum posed to me when I was a young kid and yes, I have to thank her for pushing me all the way in my studies since I was quite a slow learner and still am today..haha..if not, who knows where I might end up?

I miss school days too. Did a lot of crazy stuff in sec sch back then..hehe, like one of my mates lighting the gas tap at the chem lab with fire until a huge fireball engulfed hoho..and I remember a class that was not manned by a teacher and that class started making walrus-like sounds n we could hear it from below..lol..that's funny :P

Faizal - wah....the mischiefs you got up to quite mild la..Good la. Goes to show you were a decent enough student. :)

FGL D - Haha...erm...I don't think the KKNer's will wana know. :mrgreen:
That reminds me, i've not even logged into KKN yet! Goondu.

haha. School Holiday extended, CAN. But you guys have to be home quarantined order. LOL. SO that, you won't go out to shop or play. LOL....

Damn, i miss school too.

yes tats true... to think back, its safer bein at home or school.
those who clubs more or work in a club is more chialat... nvr noe if the angmoh tourists are 'clean' or not. look at butter factory...

i miss school too... all those mischiefs and rebel here b there like real lol