MUSE @ Stadium Negara, KL 25Feb07

went to search for hotels, i came across one online, budget 4star hotel. works out to be around SGD130 a double room for 2 nights.

2-way bus tickets should be around $60

now confirming the number of people in my party so i can start making the neccessary phone calls

there was also an idea to rent a car but scared kena road rage and what not :evil:

anyone thinking of organizing it for the soft forum members? cos im thinking of going up to see there but i dun have anyone that i know whos crazy enough to go with me... =p

in response to slogdead and surely many others,

why not we just have a show of hands who is willing to travel up there but are at the moment unaccompanied?

my own plans are on the verge of falling through :cry:

if we have a rough estimate of the numbers then maybe, MAYBE something can happen

i second shinobi's post.

but oh fark... the free standings sold out already?? argh.. this cant be...
this is the ultimate cherry crapper on my already miserable week.

noo...

argh... just got back from camp. so confirm cant go liao; tickets sold out, kenna tio extra duties next week, money for this month gone liao. woohoo. :(

seems like malaysians gonna have a great time...

anyone on this board managed to get the tickets?

On a boring Saturday afternoon...

dscn1607nn8.jpg

dscn1606qi6.jpg

dscn1604ds6.jpg

They have giant screens. Yeayyy!!

Later that boring Saturday night...

dscn1610ah5.jpg

dscn1613vj3.jpg

Two trailers with MUSE stuff from Jakarta. That includes a white Kawai piano and a set of translucent Tama drum kit.

yup. the one in the afternoon i dare to enter the stadium, coz they were less people around, only the promoter and stage techie. nobody stopped me, so watta heck, masuk je lah!

the one at night, they were so many people, i don't dare to. ahahaha!

today is MUSE day!

MUSE Live in Stadium Negara, Kuala Lumpur 2007

Setlist:

Knights of Cydonia
Hysteria
Supermassive Black Hole
Butterflies and Hurricanes
Assasin
Citizen Erased
Hoodoo
Apocalypse Please
Feeling Good
Sunburn
Starlight
Plug In Baby
Map of the Problematique
Time is Running Out
New Born

Encore

Soldiers Poem
Invisible
Stockholm Syndrome
Take a Bow

crap man threadstarter uncle here missed it too.

like those anti drug abuse campaigns...
one by one... all my bros... left.. me

:evil:

Seriously, Stadium Negara was one kick-ass show. I prefer it much more than FCP. And the crowd was spectacular! LAMC should seriously find a better venue if they come here, next time.