modified BMT

National Service has always been such that you whine and complain when you're going through it, but you always have fond memories in retrospect.

Keep an open mind and learn something from it, even if it's a horrible two years.

The two years will only be a waste of time if you make is so, don't let it all go to waste.

Since you already have no choice but to go, just make the best of it.

Think about it, people pay money to lose weight at gyms....you'll get paid to work out in the army.

People pay good money to get guides to bring them hiking in jungles, while you will get paid to do it.

There are many ways to look at it, but you'll usually only see the bright side of things in retrospect.

Just remember, whatever doesn't kill you makes you stronger.

All suffering eventually comes to an end, so it is never that bad.

You'll always survive as long as you're smart about it.

i just did my eself help ns shit today.. i swear on gods name that website sucks ass...

Usability 0..

and for freaking sake, please god let me really kena pes e

davenoy said:
How different is the navy different from the army?

it's different. i'm in the navy now, and i've had the luxury of being in the army. many things are done differently, and there's many traditions and customs to follow (although many say that there's redundant but it's still being done anyway) and there's lots of terminologies and jargon to follow and understand. there are so many things different but it's kind of hard to talk about stuff like that here..

that wont be difficult lah... 2 days before going in go to orchard road and stare down the fiercest ah beng you can find. surely pes e one... budden that one can also land you in cemetry. risks...

i thnking of applying firefighter ERS course

will get 800$ or more per month

do real job

instead of hypocryting training here and there

where there will never be war

if there were

war would not be in jungle

but urban

in destroyed building bla bla bla

i hate army.

fake

fake fakfe fake fake fake fake fake

another israel faker,show off stuff..but diffferent is israel army is very good, with brains and efficient.

no lah... the governments will come to an agreement: WE WILL ONLY FIGHT IN THE JUNGLE. so you see 20k soldiers in bukit timah shooting each other... avoid civilian casualties... yer know what i mean?

actually war WILL take place in the jungle, if singapore is indeed invaded. I cant say much now.
If your security clearance in the SAF is high enough to know alot of classified information. You will understand how the war is fought, its not very straightforward.

hmm... war in singapore will be damn swift, make or break sort of thing. our island so small, just get the residents of our neighbouring countries to spit one time on us, we'll drown

it's the fighting in other countries that will take place in the jungles. why the heck do you think tekong has rubber plantations and figure 11 targets resembling errm... redland politicians haggling for water prices? =)