Joey Jordison Signature Series

hey ho let`s go!!!!!!!

u have to order ah bro.....coz my drummer got a pair....n a fren of his ordered it 4 him coz u can`t find any here....

well actually there is someone bringing in ahead sticks now. the ad was on soft some time ago. i dont have his contacts and all but he did post a link, i thnk in the ads page or somthing.

Yeah, buy some ahead sticks, I'm sure it's all cool to hit your precious cymbals with a metal rod. :roll:

well, contrary to what people say, ahead sticks have not damaged any of my cymbals, and ive been using those sticks for about 2 years now. so i dont think theres anything wrong with them except that they are a little pricey.

I don't want to be an ass, but I strongly discourage any use of Ahead drumsticks.

I can see no reason why anyone would want to buy Ahead drumsticks besides the fact that they have Lars' or Joey's name on it.

Hollow aluminium sticks are NOT more durable than wood sticks, so durability isn't a factor here.

Rimshots will sound totally wrong. By having horrible rimshots, you're depriving yourself of a very dynamic drum sound that has many useful applications.

Same for cross-sticking, the last thing I want to do is to do cross-sticking on a wood hoop with Ahead drumsticks.

Also, it feels far less responsive. The severe lack of rebound is going to make you develop bad techniques over time. Such as over-using your wrists and forearm.