jammin studios????

awok911

hi there softees.can somebody help me please!!
i'm trying to find a deccent place to jam where
the drums n bass amps are reliable.pls no 'BEAT MERCHANTS'
suggestions.tired of that place.only ROOM 1 can pakai.
open to recommendations n if possible the recommended studio
phone numbers

Seriously, look at the list of jamming studio that's been stickied on top of kopitiam. Most studios in Singapore are reliable.

recommended jamming studios..

:D
hi there softees.can somebody help me please!!
i'm trying to find a deccent place to jam where
the drums n bass amps are reliable.pls no 'BEAT MERCHANTS'
suggestions.tired of that place.only ROOM 1 can pakai.
open to recommendations n if possible the recommended studio
phone numbers

hmm..u should try out this :cool:at Sultan PLaza ..

here are few good stuff about AMG..

GOOD RATES !!$13 PER HOUR ( MON TO SUN ) :D
with the exception of mid nite rates ..

package deals are really cheap .. $100 for 10 hours of jamming ..good thing is you may spread it out to 1 month ..

GOOD GEARS ..I LOVE ITS ....MARSHALL AVT150H!!:D
NICE .....SABIAN CYMBALS DOUBLE AA- REALLY GOOD !

DAT GUY REALLY IS NICE & FRIENDLY ..OK OK HE DOES HIS PRE JAM CHECKS ..HOUSE RULES ..BUT WE ARE COOL BOUT IT ..

SPLENDID VIEW ..UNIQUE GLASS VIEW ..HEY YOU GET TO WATCH YOUR VEHICLE FR WHERE YOU JAMM!!

CHECK IT OUT!!!! ..VERY VERY COOL PLACE AND REALLY GOOD EQUIPMENTS !

I PERSONALLY AND SO WOULD MY MEMBERS ..STRONGLY RECOMMENDS AMG STUDIOS!!
TRY IT !! WE LOVE IT !!

WARMEST REGARDS .HOPE YOU FIND IT EQUALLY REWARDING TO YOU AS ITS TO US ..CHEERS !!!!!!!

highly recommended studios..

fyi.AMG STUDIO ..

heard its expanding ..really cool plae , good solid amps ..MARSHALL AVT150-H
STACKS ..

we are looking forward for AMG ..upcoming larger studios..must TRY !!!:D

Dear MR commoner 1975,

1 post with CAPS is aite, 2 posts of the same thing...i can live with it...but 3 FREAKING POSTS of the same s^%t? and while doing that u r bashing another studio? and u just joined today and these are ur only posts? obviously YOU ARE THE STUDIO THAT IS POSTING!

please ask the admin - if u even know who he is - BUY a banner space from him and PROMOTE UR FREAKING STUDIO LIKE EVERYBODY ELSE.

PS: its just avt150, when u have REAL TUBE AMPS, come back here and rave about it

jammin

hey tks guys,for the info.keep them coming.maybe i'll organize a 'TOUR de JAMS' in singapore.ha..ha..I got nothing against beat merchants but
they should really jaga n do some maintenance on their drums

Haha. My main gripe with Beats is the poor room acoustics. The last time my band jammed there, it was difficult to hear each other even though my amplifier was turned pretty loud. Spacious rooms though. My personal favourite studio is Fourtones but booking must be quite a long time beforehand (like maybe a week or so) because the place is very popular and there are only two rooms...

yes , its on the SOFT Music Studio Listing ..

here let me make it easy for you ..fgot the number here ..

cheers and have fun jamming ^^

Dear MR commoner 1975,

1 post with CAPS is aite, 2 posts of the same thing...i can live with it...but 3 FREAKING POSTS of the same s^%t? and while doing that u r bashing another studio? and u just joined today and these are ur only posts? obviously YOU ARE THE STUDIO THAT IS POSTING!

please ask the admin - if u even know who he is - BUY a banner space from him and PROMOTE UR FREAKING STUDIO LIKE EVERYBODY ELSE.

PS: its just avt150, when u have REAL TUBE AMPS, come back here and rave about it

hey its joell...lae:rolleyes:
oh my ..u sound very upset .. hey sory guys ..no hearts feeling ..its jus our thots and suggestion ..

its our personal choice ..nothing to do with that AMG ..

we like your studios ..especially the one closest to the counter ;)
we were merely sharing thots and hope really you guys may improve your other rooms ..as time goes by ..musicians will soon realise ..gears and equipmnts will deterioate ..just upkeep em alrite :rolleyes:

erm ..U thot we were AMG ???? I hope AMG sees this k ...pls lor they are a bunch of nice people ..really ???do I sound like AMG????
some1 pls clarify leh...anyway dont take it to heart ..there are many other studios which are better if not close to AMG ..check out Back BEAT ( Jalan Besar ) wow!!!! check out TAI SENG ..
being sore wont solve your problems ..peace !!:mrgreen:

Dear MR commoner 1975,

reply fr joell..
ooops ..wait a minute ..for a moment I thot u were beat merchant ..or r u??
watever you may be ..i seriously feel its unfair to negate AMG ..like you said ..
and i was being honest ..and to other musicians ..wat i like or dislike does not necessarily eflect what ther or ur choice studios ..singapore is a free country..we all have choices ..well ..beat merchants have the better of room sizes and I PERSONALLY ADORE em ..
yes AMG has AVT and stuff ..but tubes does not revolutionised "good "sound ..it jus adds more "headache" when it blows ..dont think AMG or Back beat or new TAISENG studios or other studios ( except fourtones..mesa!!! )would ever invest in tubes ..I dun no ..but guess most studios does not necessary require tubes anyway ..but heysowat..really to define sound and I mean ""good acoustics " ....la:mrgreen:hey may be is the acoustiv=cs or so ..wat you feel ??
and YES I AM NEW AT SOFT ..more like site to share stuff and such .. pls NO OFFENCE ..

Im not beat merchants or associated with beat merchants or any studios and have only jammed there twice...

Just my personal point of view - if studio owners and especially jammers can take care of the equipments, the jamming sessions will be a fruitful one...everyone has to play a part in it...though even if u have a place with good acoustics, DW/Brady/OCDP drums, Mesa/ENGL/Wizard amps, and all the bells and whistles that u can think of...but u r using cheapo guitars and effects...ur tone/sound will still be crap...and in the end u'll complain of the place.

I've seen ppl go WOW over a mesa dual rect amp but STILL hook up a MT2 for thier dirt sound...

Adjust ur volume levels, more gain doesnt mean more brutal or heavy, dun have a duel wth the other guitarist in ur band on who will sound louder, stop hitting the drums like a thrash lid and u'll find that even the 'worst' studio that ppl complain will produce gd results...

....just my worthless 2cts......

Im not beat merchants or associated with beat merchants or any studios and have only jammed there twice...

Just my personal point of view - if studio owners and especially jammers can take care of the equipments, the jamming sessions will be a fruitful one...everyone has to play a part in it...though even if u have a place with good acoustics, DW/Brady/OCDP drums, Mesa/ENGL/Wizard amps, and all the bells and whistles that u can think of...but u r using cheapo guitars and effects...ur tone/sound will still be crap...and in the end u'll complain of the place.

I've seen ppl go WOW over a mesa dual rect amp but STILL hook up a MT2 for thier dirt sound...

Adjust ur volume levels, more gain doesnt mean more brutal or heavy, dun have a duel wth the other guitarist in ur band on who will sound louder, stop hitting the drums like a thrash lid and u'll find that even the 'worst' studio that ppl complain will produce gd results...

....just my worthless 2cts......

well , you do have a point ..ad I fully agree ..our band is pretty new in the scene ..lets not pinponit any studios ..but apart from beat merchants , AMG, Tiet studios , BMC etc .. all those we have tried ... we dont fault really on the place ..i mention AMG coz , may be the acoustics jus sound better ..perhaps , bro , youmay just try out AMG ..same here I am not AMG nor am I an associate with AMG ..
dat AMG guy ..doesnt talk much ..pretty quiet chap...I should not talk too much lar ...and let me clarify and reiiterate : I was merely sharing my views of choice of prefered studios..nothing personall..and sory if I had offended any softies or studios ..my sincerest apologies :)
every studio has the "pull" factor .cheers and thks for the explaination..pace to all ...