Intro: Kai

mudskipper

hello all! im kai here.. or of cos known as Mudskipper, how i get this nickname is a long and stupid story.. but nonetheless, thats what u guys here can call me! im 18(woots M18 movies~)!! and im currently Band-less! so im free to join 1, that's if any1 wants me.. T_T haha.

so.. i play de DRUMS (Pwnage =P)!!! but i dun own a set.. =( been playing since im 13 and i picked it up on my own.. self learning is rather limited i guess..? so im not good at all yet.. =( and im only playing for my church service (no, not only the boring slow hymnals!! ;))..

however with some of u pros here, i guess i can learn some things.. =P songs that i normally listen to are japanese songs, j-rock or j-pop (dunno wads the diff), but they are anime OP/ED songs by 'not so famous' bands and singers (i think).. actually i just listen to anything i find pleasing, except techno/trance/metal/ type (sorry to lovers of this genre, no offence n peace V^^V).. im quite picky anyway, so sorry to peeps out there!! i dun mean any harm or insult!! peace!! =D

so hope to be able to attend the next SOFT gathering, probably the 1 after 5th of Jan cos i've got a bowling competition on that day (no im not a bowler =/ i play bball). hope 2 hear from u guys soon...and get more tips from drummers all around!! =D peace and cheers to all!! ^^

btw if any1 wanna add me on msn, ure more than welcome at leon_lionhartz@hotmail.com.. just give an intro of who u are, and dun say i added u alright? gets irritating sometimes. =( cheerios!! =D

Last edited:
Hey, welcome! =D Wow, playing drums for 5 years? Should be quite good what.

I think anime OP/ED mostly by the voice actresses/actors themselves, but actually for the bands, I think some are quite famous.

really meh? lol.. i wan go buy UVERworld and Abingdon Boys School cannot find lorr.. oni Abingdon saw 1 recently.. lol.. asian kung-fu generation oso dun have leh..