Intro - danceOfEternity

danceOfEternity

Hi all,

New to the forum, pretty cool stuff here. been browsing alot b4 signing up, and i must admit there's lotsa masters here.

i'm sort of self taught, and i hit my plateau damn long ago. was thinking of making more frens here and learn from them.

i'm into Dream Theater, Steve Vai, Satch, Paul Gilbert, Joe Pass, Jimmy Bruno, BB King, Vitalij Kuprij, Greg Howe and many others

stuck at the scales level, need proper guidance for scale positions and modes and stuff. hope to hear from you guys!!!!

hi dance! welcome to this dysfunctional... opps, i mean happy family!! :smt117 wah, you also another one, don't sleep at night type huh! like me, catching chickens? chuckle chuckle..

ah yo, your avatar so scary just now when i first saw it after you updated! :smt107 but, many others here also can get frightening to me! i getting too old for this lah...

haha the avatar is of the graphic novel Sandman. the character here is Morpheus. damn cool comic. got time and money (quite ex) must see! haha gonna sleep now thx for replying!

hey man welcome to SOFT!... i like dream theater too!.. and i also play guitar.. hope we can trade some petrooocci licks eh? :smt035

i see you got some pretty cool gear too man :smt023

dhalif! the Man of the forum, i've heard and seen much abt u man. honour to have made ur acquaintance! as a matter of fact i was learning the string skipping part of erotomania (80bpm only haha half of the original speed)when i found ur clip and was blown away!

gear wise ok only lar, my jem is the one with Lo-TRS. not the new one with edge =( keeps in tune ONLY with proper setup and breaking in of the strings.

petrucci licks ah, no lar, cannot... my licks library very limited. stuck with chromatics ever since i started using chromatics for picking exercises haha catch ya arnd!