How to do this??? Please help.

MHD

Hey!

well, im play the guitar, but im not a pro. i cant shred. my fastest solo is only from the song Hearts Burst Into Fire by Bullet For My Valentine (intro solo)

and i play the triplets part on 1 string.

i really want to learn this type of solo-ing.

|-10-10-------10-10-13-15-13-10----10-15-13-10----10-15-13-10----10-15-13-10-----------------------------------------------------------------|
|-------13-13--------------------13--------------13--------------13--------------13-10-------10-10-15-13-10----10-15p10----10-15p10----10-15p10--|
|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------13-13----------------13-----------13----------13-----------|
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

my guitar teach teaches more on chords. not really solos as he is more to a acoustic type of person. so i would want to learn this myself

but the problem is:
my fingers can shift fast from one string to another, but my picking cant.

is there any tips/help/video/info that can help me improve in this?

the tabs is from ultimate-guitar from the song Farewell Ballad by Zakk Wylde.

i will greatly appreciate every single reply to this thread.

Thanks!

start SLOOOOOOWWWW......

since its from zakk wylde, you know what he said? repetition is the key!

just play that lick slowly and slowly, just make sure its right first

Hey! thanks for your replies!

But for the this:

|-10-10----------------|
|-------13-13----------|
|-----------------------|
|------------------------|

which one do i up-pick and which one do i down-pick?

do i alternate pick the first 2 and do the same for the other 2 on the other string?