HELP HELP! double pedalin

drummar-buah

sorry lengthy post!! please help anyway!!!

this post is for those pple who are proficient in double pedalin.. these pple please try to help me!!

well. this is my story

(wired u readin this?)
ok i just started playin metal and progressive rock stuff on the drumset and i'm new to double pedaling. i own a pair of iron cobras.

well anyway.. i usually go to fourtones studio to jam with my band la. and they have iron cobras there too. the thing is, when i go there. i can double pedal effortlessly and quite well. but at home when i'm using my own double pedals..i suck eggs man.
i spent 4 hours just now tuning and adjusting my double pedals to try to make it feel like the ones in fourtones but to no avail. "wired ; a SOFTie" said it's probably my techniques and i agree with that la.. but then.. i tried to vary my heels up and heels down in the studio and at home. and i can play better heels up in the studio than at home. i can play heels down better at home.

it's like.. with my heels down at home, i can play speeds under 100bpm consistently.. and between 140-155 bpm steadily.. in between very inconsistent.
heels up at home, about below 80bpm and 150-190bpm very steady. but in between very sucky..
alright this is my goal.. by saturday. i have to do about 125bpm consistently be it heels up or down. cuz i'm participatiing the the "Stage Fight" and all of a sudden my double pedaling is giving way and it's very worrying. i was like this last time la.. so i HAVE to get 125bpm by this sat or i'm screwed. but i'm afriad that i'll suck and won't get used to the adjustments of the double pedals at the club's drumset.

~need help~
sorry for length post!! ~hope u can sense my desperation~

Bro, bring ur pedal along next time, i'll try to tune it for u. Bcos, i was the one who tune the Iron Cobras at Fourtones to what they are now.. :wink:

WAHHH THANKIEWT U BABE!!!!