Guitarist looking for jamming buddies in NTU

cowpow

Hi all, I'm a student at NTU staying in the halls, and am just looking for other musicians who might be staying in NTU halls who might want to get some people to jam with. Commitment is variable, I'm just looking for a fun time at the start, and if we do have a good thing going we can choose to get more committed later on.

As a guitarist, I am quite versatile and can do fingerstyle/acoustic and rock/metal as long as it's not too advanced a song (e.g. Racer X, Some Slash songs). Can do Muse well, and GNR with some practice, to name a few songs.

PM me if anyone's interested =D

hey guys. im from ntu too. but i don't stay in hall. im a drummer. same thing here, can't do songs that are too fast/advanced :)

Hey awesome, 2 guitarist a bassist n a drummer alr, sounds like a gd plan =D.

I guess the first thing to ask would be about location: I have a portable amp and can travel around, how about u guys? I'm sure e1504 may face some difficulty with a drumset so we can try jam studios near NTU if there's a portability problem.

And of course, we have to talk about song choice!!! What artists do u guys like to jam to? Everyone feedback pls, I'll start the ball-rolling with the ever classic Muse =D

Hey!
im from NTU too but i dont stay in any hall anymore~ doing my last year currently..
need vocalist? can only do vocals, not sure with any instruments~ what type of songs you have in mind? jrock or jpop or korean in the list? really interested in that genre =) dont really like metal music so sorry!
hope to hear from you, slamjamzmel@gmail.com
thanks!

hey guys. i'm more of a english song person. i play mostly pop/rock ballets etc. no metal, jazz for me. i like muse too! can play some of their famous songs like time is running out, hysteria, plug in baby, starlight.

as for jamming place... can we jam in NTU? is there like a studio or sth? some hall have a studio right? can we use them?