Getting a new guitar!

november

alright, hi guys. im looking for a new electric guitar and would definitely like some advices and recs from you all.

im new into this electric guitar thing, played it for less than 5 times. had been playing an acoustic for more than a year now, however.

i would like to play more of hard rock/metalcore, influences like a7x, bfmv, gnr.

My budget is slightly <450dollars for the guitar, and im leaning towards the squier or a schecter.

What do you think? Does my budget allow? Should I get something of entry level since im relatively new in this field, or a second handed medium range one, or even a starter pack? Any other guitars to intro are also welcome :)

Reli great to have more seasoned players' opinions and thanks so much. rock on!

yup, guitar alone, as mentioned :)

how much does an average practice amps cost, btw? is it common to have packaged deals in local scene?

and pedals can wait till i get more familiarised with the guitar, i guess.

P/S: omg, ure actually from roadkill? I'd seen your hand of blood cover (at was it dxo?) more than once some time back and I have to say the screams good!

Last edited:
if you dont mind used guitars, med level range would be nice..
japan fenders? or have you considered custom built your own stratocaster?

For a $450 price range, custom built guitars are out. The guitar neck and body alone will cost you around $400 or more, depending on the quality. Pickups, tuners, electronics etc are not included yet. Not forgetting installation, set up charges etc. In your case, Squier, Schecter or Ibanez GIO will suit your budget.

Ryanz if there is a will, there will always be a way..

Tairaa what i mean is build your own not buy custom shop fenders
i been wanting to get a fender but.. but.. but.. hehe u know i know lah
still learning stage by trial & error, so i ask the seniors here for directions & guides too...