ESP LTD Eclipse series

EugeneSmasher

Hey,

Currently interested in ESP's LTD series Eclipse guitars, because of the nice Les Paul variant shape, fixed tune-o-matic bridge, versatility, etc...

What's the price range at Davis for the mahogany-body ones?

the current LTD versions available at the dealer's are the entry level Series-50, the rest- you have to find other means to acquire. there might be some other selected LTD models there but these are usually one-off units.

I don't think you can order thru davis for LTD. I was interested in the EC500 but they just go on and on putiing out reasons why they don't bring in LTD's. THey then said why don't I bring in an Edwards instead...

So in the end I ordered and ESP eclipse....

meh

It'll be easier if u call them instead. But if you want a better explaination, I'd suggest you to walk in the store and ask. Try looking for Janet. She handles these type of enquiries. Not being biased but I'd say she gives the best explaination compared to the other staff.

Some of them just can't be bothered with me becos they think I'm just asking for the sake of asking. Well, maybe its partly my fault as well.

*mental note: remember to wear suit or nicely pressed shirt the next time I wanna buy something from them so they won't treat me like a poor aimless kid with illusions of granduer in owning an expensive guitar*

meh

Janet can handle the enquieries because she's versed in the store's inventory management.

suiat & tie are pointless if you walk into the store rude with bloated ego...

*mental note: remember to wear suit or nicely pressed shirt the next time I wanna buy something from them so they won't treat me like a poor aimless kid with illusions of granduer in owning an expensive guitar*

i would agree with that since they will usually black face u if u dun dress up like ur some rich kid. haha.

Janet can handle the enquieries because she's versed in the store's inventory management.

suiat & tie are pointless if you walk into the store rude with bloated ego...

even with a nice attitude (eg. may i try that guitar over there please? thank you.) and without a bloated ego, you get a lousy attitude if not a caucasian or dressed to show that you have the ka-ching.

So far i've had good experiences with davis' service to date. You shouldnt have to worry too much there. But watch out for sweelee.

oh? perhaps i dress like a poor bastard when i go to davis then. on the other hand my experiences at swee lee have been very good (fun and friendly staff, etc.) besides the grumpy old man at sims drive.

they can treat me whatever way they want. just as long as i get wat i came for. although its hard to find good service, remember, bad service is better then no service at all. but i know i won't show no black face to anyone....i like to smile and some ppl think i'm crazy....

meh

Personally, i think that both places have ppl who offer gd service, its jus those other ppl who offer bad service that somehow seem o serve u more often. A gd example wld be Dul at SL BB, he's a super friendly and knowledgeable guy who's always willing to help. Now take the other big malay guy there. He handles all the ang moh transactions and is always smiling and all. But when he's serving me, he watches like a hawk when i test out the gear, and he once snatched the guitar outta my hands, with the excuse that 'ur time is up'. How? Not to flame or anything but all this is 1st hand experience and it does affect us.

i learnt to be careful with what i said cos of a few unhappy experiences on this forum as well, with my thread about services being locked and subsequently deleted. i just dont understand why we arent allowed to warn fellow softies about bad services before they go guitar shopping so that they are in a way more mentally prepared about the services and such.

as for swee lee, i usually look for the chinese staff there for help. they have not only not "snatched the guitar away" (compared to davis where the people there are known to just take the guitar away, without even saying why, leaving you wondering what the hell just happened only to see the person putting it back in place without saying a word. now THAT is much worse than what you mentioned isnt it?) but one of them has left me with a good impression. and note that i was at swee lee in school uniform and i obviously had no money to make any guitar purchases at that time, but the person who served me was happy to make recommendations and ensured that i was as comfortable trying out the guitar as possible.

my only regret is not getting his name before i left swee lee. haha.

but one of them has left me with a good impression. and note that i was at swee lee in school uniform and i obviously had no money to make any guitar purchases at that time, but the person who served me was happy to make recommendations and ensured that i was as comfortable trying out the guitar as possible.

my only regret is not getting his name before i left swee lee. haha.

i think i got the same guy the previous time i went there. quite a skinny guy, but also smiling. i was like "huh? and ppl say sweelee service not good?"
he basically just showed me an amp and gave me a cable, and i just took the guitars i wanted to test one by one... :D

i think i got the same guy the previous time i went there. quite a skinny guy, but also smiling. i was like "huh? and ppl say sweelee service not good?"
he basically just showed me an amp and gave me a cable, and i just took the guitars i wanted to test one by one... :D

haha yea. after i tried one guitar i wanted to try another then after that i changed back to the first guitar that i started out with and he was still very happy to be of help. and so far havent experienced any bad service at swee lee at all.

and to me, no service is better than bad service.

+1
just make sure you don't get cheated like I was when i didn't research enough into what I was buying. and just FYI i got cheated by a respected uncle from an established guitar shop in peninsular. haha. but that's cos I'm stupid.

All the best for your purchase anyway. haha.