Epl Thread

Leeds - gone down the drain forever man... AFC sent them down to Div 1 some years back & they 've been sinking ever since... heh

fergie gona field reserves in cheski match - like dat..1st match as champs Man U gona kena whack chalat chalta man... paiseh only...

For Man U, the premier league match against Chelsea is a non event with Man U being crowned the champions. WE shall see the FA Cup final, fgl, who is the best team in England.....any bets here??? :wink:

who knows... the reserves might just beat the crap out of chelsea. its been magical season for the devils. expect some great football guys.

and its gonna be a devil's party at the bridge tonight.

bro bam, Torres will be great. It's like writing a song, one note, one chord does nothing on its own but combined with Looney and Ronaldo, they'll be a threat like no other today- one bull-bozer with another boxer-wannabe and a speedy gonzales, they'll be so frightening to anyone they play against.

But for the magic to be complete, they really need either Kaka or Juninho.

But you a pool fan right? If they make the mistake of selling Alonso or if he makes an exit on his own accord, and Gerard gets injured then that's it.

Sad thing about pool is that they know they can't win the EPL and have concentrated on the CL all season, for the past 2 seasons.

Yah?

RoRK On!

Haha, practically a total reserves team playing.

0-0 not bad not bad.

But think FA Cup final will be a more interesting affair..

I see a bright future for Man Utd's reserves. Especially Eagles...very impressive. Dong was crap for this game IMO, not sure if it's because no one speaks chinese there.

bigbaddaboom :Torres for Mu will be perfect man.....he got tat R Van N kinda style.........

I sure hope he doesn't have Van Nistelrooy's attitude.

soccernet headlines : champions held by chelsea

also it stated : chelsea didnt fielded a weak team (or something to that effect)

but it seems, with the team man u fielded, it should have been "champions held off chelsea" mainly because the chelsea team wasnt weak compared to man u's inexperienced side.

Smith's a decent backup for a 4-4-1-1 formation as an attacking midfielder (good for away games in the CL) and he can double-up as a midfielder. Saha's got to go - he get's injured wayyyyyyyyyy too often.

Either Juninho or Kaka is a must. Scholes and Giggs will slow down next season -very likely. They need a creator there.

Only worry is Alex Forgethisson, will, well ... forget his needs and probably get another defender instead.

I'm hopeful for a tall-ish striker to partner Looney, a creative midfielder and a keeper.

Cheers
RoRK

Don't think Alonso will go, Rafa's got his perfect CMs with Momo, Stevie, Mascher and Xabi, can't see him letting any one of them go except maybe.. Zenden..

and Re: Torres

I maintain my position that he's pretty shit, and Man Utd could do better off.. Man Utd need a 20 goal a season striker to complete the team since the midfield is already scoring loads, why go for Torres, who, if I'm not wrong, has never scored more than 20 goals in a season in La Liga, and for the past 3 seasons has struggled to get past 15 goals. Good striker, but overrated.

Get Berbatov lah, hehe. Or maybe even Villa or Eto'o, who are better all round players in my eyes..

Liverpool are strongly linked to Amauri and Lucas Leiva. Can't say I've seen much of Amauri, but he doesn't look like the goalscorer we need, could be wrong though. He's a bit in the Drogba mould. Lucas Leiva, I've never even heard of him, but he's one of Brazil's top prospects, so I'd be made up if we did sign him.

what about the other portugese guy? from sporting as well, they say he is the next ronaldo. Nina or something. Cant rmb.