Cable TV subscription hike

this is all profiteering

gst increase 5% -> 7% (2%)

mcdonalds milkshake from $2.20 -> $2.70 (22.7%)

wall's paddle pop from $0.50 to $0.70 (40%)

nets surcharge increase (300%)

egg prata - last time bird flu, until now price never come down

price of postage to go up

the best part: while the price hikes have occurred NOW, the gst increase is only effective JULY 07. so in singapore you must understand one thing-

WHAT GOES UP NEVER COMES DOWN

INDEED MATE>>>!!!

like gas prices too... during the iraq war, prices sky-rocket.. singaporeans buay tahan go johor pump gas...

singapore becoming more and more expensive.. must migrate somewhere else already.... heard that india is a IT hub..:D

oh forgot to mention...

Kit-kat Chunky from S$1 to s$1.40 (40%)

Curry PAP panaaass from s$ 80 to s$1.20...

and many other things go up lah... the price of CHILLI also rise....

last time, S$1 = One plastic bag full. NOW S$1 = can count less than 15 chillis inside..

in singapore money is in love with power, and vice-versa. the people are always the first to suffer. am i right?

let us not forget the price of oil man. went up by like 10 cents per litre. cartel some more, 1 player increase, all follow suit

anyway back to topic, they should just sack john dykes and his ppl lah. espn knows too well that if you give ppl a choice, NOBODY will pay extra for football focus football extra football crazy football f sht lah. and i think shebby singh should have his own show. can be quite interesting. face it lah, the panel of 'analysts' are nobodies.

for the amount we pay we should be getting all the leagues in continental europe

snuffleupagus: Business is Business.

or in other words: it's all in the bottomline!

food item aside, even nappy prices are up... :smt011 the thing that gets to me is that it's up NOW when it's supposed to be later...

sub: you never know. whats there to say that they wont raise prices AGAIN when the time comes for them to do so?

if a poll is made, im sure more than 50% of the viewers don't watch those shebby or john or subramani or whatever before, after, and a few days before the match...

but i think lots of people watch Nokia Football Crazy coz, THAT's ENTERTAINMENT...

pre-match, post-match and all that shit is boring stuff.. it's not even entertainment.

people pay for entertainment, not for boring stuff.

u might be wrong. uefa champions league show panel are really legendary. ruud gullit is one of them

and there was once steven gerrard was a guest panelist on the skysports version of the half time show for one of the epl matches, only for it to be cut away for the plain old espn show

I dont mind the match preview buid up interbiew with players managers etc but listening to the 4 espn presenters talk cock saying "ah this /that team sure to win"...bla bla bla...then after final result (after they were proven wrong) do a turn around.... waste time seing them "discuss and dispute" .we get better disputes here in soft! Football crazy seems - well crazy ..a bit too juvenile for me...

I'd pay to watch the match, pre and post inteviews with players managers & thats it! The football panel or "experts" never get airtime on my tv!

speaking of which, I must say i do enjoy the banter dished out by shebby versus everyone who sits opposite him.

Shebby has improved alot ever since he first started, I used to laugh at him because I thought he used to be so ridiculous,, I think he's getting better now..

you know what the worst part is? the live telecast already includes pre match footage of the players warming up and the tunnel scenes just before the run out. and everytime espn CUTS IT OUT so that they can show their fantastic pre match show. i don't need any pre match show, the new paper already has more info than what they can provide, and usually if youre watching with a big group of kakis everyone is too busy talking cock etc etc

maybe the cable tv people should know that we don't need the excess, just the game materials please. bottom line: we don't get what we want...