Any Softie Joined Don't Forget The Lyrics?

hecklerkoch

Although, for the life of me, I can never get excited about a locally-produced show like this (don't know why I have the feeling that everybody on it looks like they were forced to be on TV, not genuinely excited one :???:) - I can't help but think - there must be a Softie who at least tried to get on Don't Forget The Lyrics Singapore!

I was already imagining our dear FGL singing his heart out and pulling up his shirt and treating the world to the sight of his belly when he wins big money.

And I will not miss it if Softies with entertaining personalities like Shawnrick appears on television! He will sure belanja us McDonald's if he wins big.

:mrgreen:

So, anyone tried for it and got in?

Don't ask me hor - I have very poor memory for lyrics one. ;)

I asked my mom to join... But she couldn't cause of that Mediacorp rule that if you have a family member working in Mediacorp, you are not allowed to join these kinda contests...

WOOHOO FGL!

but i much prefer the US version better. Singapore version of foreign game shows are just not my kinda thing.

Taiwan also got 1 such show...

Anyway one of their commercial was great, "That thing you do" lol. reminds me the bassline that i've learnt B)

And they had to wreck their already messed up reputation by bringing on the Singapore Idols on the show.

I'd pay good money to see FGL on the show. But then again, I'd prolly miss it anyway since I haven't watched local TV in forever.

HAHA. My first time watching the show..

I can see that, its all pure fake :)

Look at the player , shes like acting , poorly. :)

Audience like kena force to cheer. But Good job to the live band! :) Do you think anyone will win that 0.5 million dollars? Think again. Its pure entertainment.

Mediacorp TV , please make some original gameshows. I prefer a Japanese Gameshow in Singapore. HAHAH!!!!! But still , no more wheel of fortunes la , Singapore Idol la , Who wants to be a millionaire.. HAHA!

Oppz. Talked too much..

Oh yes.. yess.. HAHA! Deal or No deal.

I like it coz of the girls with the suitcase HAHAH! oppz.

If Mediacorp wanan bring gameshow, bring Japanese Gameshow - Singapore Edition. Or Fear Factor .. Or even Whose Line Is It anyways. and NOT When the price is right.. HA.

the singapore version totally sucks..the 1st episode summed up in 1 word..RIGGED! just look at hadi and worse, taufik..so damn exaggerated and noobish acting..its so obvious they dont know the song..its scripted..and gurmit -_- just freaking let the contestants sing..this show is a flop

but i want the price is right!
i could prolly do don't forget the lyrics if the chose songs from my itunes but that'll never happen :(

Oh yes.. yess.. HAHA! Deal or No deal.

I like it coz of the girls with the suitcase HAHAH! oppz.

If Mediacorp wanan bring gameshow, bring Japanese Gameshow - Singapore Edition. Or Fear Factor .. Or even Whose Line Is It anyways. and NOT When the price is right.. HA.

Whose Line Is It Anyway? is not a game show dah...

actually its a game show :)
but with no prizes. And the players/contestant are damn good in these!

or maybe Singapore's own 'Singapore's Next Top Model' WOO!
This one no fake or what. HAHAHAH!

hmm. if they didn't air the 2008 Ms Universe Singapore, what are the chances of the show being shown?
unless the demographic shows ALOT of chikopeks are going to watch it, by all means. haha.

AND, isn't WLIIA isn't a game show because the points don't matter, its just like "____(insert random drew carey joke about the show here)___" heh.

the singapore version totally sucks..the 1st episode summed up in 1 word..RIGGED! just look at hadi and worse, taufik..so damn exaggerated and noobish acting..its so obvious they dont know the song..its scripted..and gurmit -_- just freaking let the contestants sing..this show is a flop

i do totally agree...

the singapore version is

just a thought.....they shuld have the singapore version of THE MOMENT OF TRUTH..now,that would be interesting..

actually its a game show :)
but with no prizes. And the players/contestant are damn good in these!

Bro, your definition of a 'game show' is way too broad already, I think. :mrgreen:

According to Merriam Webster -

Main Entry
game show
Function:
noun
Date:
: a television program on which contestants compete for prizes in a game (as a quiz)

So, if by definition in Wikipedia, "Whose Line Is It Anyway?" was a short-form improvisational comedy TV show.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Whose_line_is_it_anyway

As in there are no contestants competing for tangible (monetary or otherwise) prizes.

America's Next Top Model is a reality television show, as in there is no game (game as in quiz or something like that, you know what I mean lah) and it's spanned over a whole season.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/America's_Next_Top_Model

Sorry, I think I just have too much time in my hands right now.

wylde: The Singapore version will be so much worse because the country is already so small, and EVERYONE will recognise you and point and go "hey that's the person who cheated on his dog" or something. >_<