Which burger should i get?

edo83, attitudes are difficult to change, just like yours for calling people stupid and being ignorant abt stickies. So one way is to guide them to the stickies by making them "very obvious" And if u going to change attitudes, how are u going to carry that out? start an education campaign? there's always going to be new people joining, and u goin to "educate" all the time? This is wat happening now, we keep telling people to refer to the stickies, but people will either forget or there are always new people joining.

have also observed that there's snappy attitudes to newbs who ask qns that has been repeated. This is quite uncalled for really, everyone was once a noob, if u dont like their qns, jus ignore and it will die out. be nice, its good for ur karma. No offense intended. :)

edo83, the sticky may not work as well as we hope to. If I'm a newbie looking for a new guitar and wants help, the titles of the threads in the stickies are not overtly clear to me that I'll be getting help there.

What the FAQ does is that it categorizes nicely with an appropraite topic pointing to the relevant threads. I think that helps a lot.

I'm not sure why people are arguing whether we should or should not have it. The FAQ section works marvellously for the keyboard section. Now, it only remains to see whether there are any more people asking these same questions again.

Perhaps the only shortfall is that the FAQ section is not clear in itself. Take for example - I'm a newbie looking for a guitar. This is the first time I've come to SOFT. There will be no way I'll be clicking on the FAQ section first since it doesn't tell me what's in it. I'll probably click the "forum" section, get overwhelmed, and post the same old question again before somebody pointing me to the FAQ section. I think this is more of an issue rather than whether we should have an FAQ section or not.

Hmm.