where can i learn congas and bongo

Hi there
I am Darren from Soundmix Productions. I have a teacher called Joe who is currently teaching. He has over 20 years of experience in the percussion line. He plays for the local group Tribal Tide.

Interested please call me 81002322 or email me soundmixpro@gmail.com

o hoo its abit late aint it

Hey drummer-buah
Yes its a bit late to response but... ok its freakin late.
No all equipment are provided..but in the long term you might wanna get ur own cos u be more comfortable with it. All the blood and stuff u know..its personal la.....hahahahahahah

I hope you have gotten the chance to know him. The bigger they are, the gentler they become.

yea bloody late..haha but it's okay..

man i really wanna go for this lesson..really interested..but i don't have the money. and my parents aren't really supportive..never mind.. i guess being self taught is the best..

~drummar buah~

Well.....

Hi drummer-buah
Well he is a really friendly guy. Its a pity that his band will take a break for a while now from playing at the club, Carnival at Chijmes.
This week is the last week that the band will perform. Its gonna be a blast. Come one down if you want to, to ask him some questions about congas and stuff. Talk to him about it. See him play.

Darren

DT

Hey
He plays from Wed to Sat. If you really wish to have a chat with him, go on a thursday perhaps thats a quiet night so you guys can talk better.
But if you wanna party and have eye candy, Friday would be good.

Darren
And oh yes, if you are wondering, there is no cover charge.

hey cool........... one of my fren interested in it too.
btw from wat time to wat time is he playing? does he teach djembe too?

percussion type

Yes he does teach the djembe

His percussion experience covers of course indian, theres also latin, brazlian, african and some more I might have left out.