Self-help

Care to share freely available and useful sources on the Internet to learn music on my own.

- Music theory (composition, rhythm, melody, harmony, and so on...)
- Art of sampling

I'm a beginner. Taking up music as hobby. There are lots resources online, however, it's difficult to read through anything and everything that's online. Hard to distinguish which is for beginners or beyond the basics.

Regards.

Last edited:
If you are really difficult in doing this, do consider join a pop music school or teacher to learn about it. At age 25, I start to take up pop music composition and then I moved to learn DAW and started to get pay from music. Have somebody guide you, you are easier to achieve better result. If you are doing alone, you will find it difficult to achieve what you want. Online learning is good. In my case, it is to enhance or strengthen what I started. There are topic not being taught and I pick up online too.

Environment also very important. It will influence you to get deep into music scene. That mean you have a bunch of musician friends. You will be sure you will stay with music.

If you are really difficult in doing this, do consider join a pop music school or teacher to learn about it. At age 25, I start to take up pop music composition and then I moved to learn DAW and started to get pay from music. Have somebody guide you, you are easier to achieve better result. If you are doing alone, you will find it difficult to achieve what you want. Online learning is good. In my case, it is to enhance or strengthen what I started. There are topic not being taught and I pick up online too.

Environment also very important. It will influence you to get deep into music scene. That mean you have a bunch of musician friends. You will be sure you will stay with music.

I have understood your message. Thanks for the advice.