Intro: Mr_KeyboardMan

Mr_KeyboardMan

Hi everyone,

been observing and using soft for few months now ... but still didn't get to know some people over here. So I thought I should intro myself.

My name is Jonathan Saiman, age 19.
Nationality: Indonesian

Plays: Keyboard, piano, bass, guitar(Past time), drums(Past time) and chinese orchestra instruments (ha ha ha ... i play er hu and ruan instruments ...)

Influences: my many teachers, bandmates, my Church Pianists, Yamaha Music school Indonesian Branch, self taught and experimenting.

Bands: Soul'd Out ( Keyboardist) and Audio Insanity (Keyboardist) ... thinking of becoming a bassist ...

Performing: Jazz(solo), Funk(Sould Out) and Fusion(Audio Insanity).

Listen to: Jazz and All that FUNK .... Currently listening to PROGRESSIVE METAL( Absolutely LOVES DREAM THEATER .... adores all of them except for the singer ... also listen to symphony x, Rhapsody, stratovarious and such)

Please visit my MUSIC BLOG .... It is where I vent my feelings and frustration into music.

Music BLOG:

http://bands411.com/jonathansaiman

Please give your feedback on my improvisation technique (All are impro and experimental so i might play a bit differently the next time around). I update regularly.

Hope to get to know more musicians and make more friends

Hi there!!
So u r frm Soul D Out...best soul band it is in Singapore to me...Anywae welcome to SOFT.com...Hmm...i've listen to the song frm the blog...its cool man...Keep it up..n btw u do listen to songs frm Dreamtheater/Symphony X/Rhapsody/Stratovarius..let me tell u those guys r truly awesome...i think they eat,sleep,walk n all tht stuff wif their music...hehehe. :wink:

Yeah, i absolutly love all the Instrumental and solos done by those bands. My fav would be "Dance of Eternity" by Dreamtheater. I mean, how do they come up with that kind of progression, man.

btw, I saw you at the QF of BOTB.. you guys rocks .... YEAAH METALLICA :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: