GoKaraoke & Calling all vocalists & singers & those who want to improve their singing

getwebdesigner

GoKaraoke & Calling all vocalists & singers & those who want to improve their singing

Hi all,

Anybody interested in forming a group to go karaoke & sing & share tips.

We can belt it out in Partyworld or Kbox lol.

Also looking for those who like to sing malay/indo rock songs like ungu, peterpan, radja, samsons, republik

email me at arielmusicnet@gmail.com or sms 9851 9712

Ariel

Im keen if not gigging ....

yeah sure. this is a more relaxed atmosphere, so new singers don't have to be so shy.
Its only ktv.

For those who wanna experience gigs, we can call a few band mates n give evryone a try at performing.

I'm myself still learning & always learning to improve

i did not see that there's a vocal exchange thread here also. So this will be more towards ktv for a start.

Add your emails & msn, then i will try organise something.

May be u all like to start by listing what songs u like sininging in something like this.

Name:
Songs u like to sing:
Genre:

ariel

Well let me get the ball rocking n rolling

Stage Name: Ariel
Artist Songs i like to sing: U2, 3 doors down, Lifehouse, Oasis, Simple Plan, Greenday, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi - RnB Sean Kingston, Eliott Yamin - Pop Maroon 5, Daniel Powter

Genre: Rock/Pop & RnB

Now its your turn

Ariel

I only know Peterpan.

Hahaha!!!

So long never go Kbox and eat their buffet liao.

It's halal, by the way.

Can eat till you pengsan for 4 hours (6 - 10pm) and sing at the same time.

Got many types of food - dim sum, sushi, cooked dishes ie. french fries, chicken wings, fishballs, meehoon donno so many more.

About S$25 per person for the buffet and karaoke. Including one drink I think.

Weekend rates a bit more.

Only available at Marina Square and Orchard Cineleisure.

:mrgreen:

My 'repertoire' very limited lah.

Lenny Kravitz, Snow Patrol, Mr Big, Guns N Roses, Bon Jovi, Red Hot Chili Peppers, U2, Joey Mcintyre, Hoobastank, Wings, Search - well, not all of their songs available in Kbox or Party World but I know Cash Studio or something has lots more. Been there once only, I think at Apollo Centre or something.

My songs not really up to date lah.

Hehehehe...

:mrgreen:

count me in!

i like to sing lifehouse, 3 doors down, matchbox 20, the calling, oasis.
but karaokes usually only have a few of their songs. K box has half of "hanging by a moment"....yea think the disc got prob...half way it will start skipping. and it happens to other branches too. guess they use the same disc.

so usu at karaoke i sing oldies and boyband stuff (don't hate me k...haha..some r quite difficult you know).

yep I wouldnt mind going for karaoke session if I dun have any gigs or work that night.

I'm versatile as a singer. I espcially love singing male / female duets (e.g endless love, up where we belong, etc etc) BUT I LIKE SINGING BOTH PARTS BY MYSELF ;)