zoom gfx5...gd???

shibby

i wanna buy leh... my fren got... i try... not bad... any comments or warning??? advices???? hehe

i own 1 ... been using it for more than 9 mths now ... maybe i'm a noob and i've not own alot of effects b4 ... but there r still alot to learn from it ... the setting and all ... many bros here thinks the distortion very digital ... yes, i agree with it ... kinda over distort for me ... the wah-wah range not long enuff ? (dunno how to discribe it) kinda limited ...

+ point, it has a built in drum machine, metronome, tuner (but i dont trust the tuner :lol:) think it's the cheapest gfx ard ?? it's kinda good for experiemental purposes ...

just a question...... coz im going to get the zoom g2... dont know if the funcitons are the same but... can you set like distortion + chorus... and if you wana play clean just press some button and the clean comes out with chorus ?

shibby said:
i wanna buy leh... my fren got... i try... not bad... any comments or warning??? advices???? hehe

get a Zoom G2.1U.

GFX8 does not come with USB. You need a midi interface on your computer or USB-midi conversion device if you want to edit patches on your PC.

G2 come with recording software too.

lppier said:
How about the korg toneworks series, how does it compare?

Pier.

Tonework AX 3000 comes with lots of features but no USB connectivity. Approximately costs S$500.
In my personal opinion, I will put 100 $ more and get a Pod XT live. Otherwise go down to cheaper alternative.
G2 should be cheaper than AX3000G, does anyone knows g2 price?

yup! gd advice!
haha
i no rich lah,cant afford ex wan..
my fren sae save n buy boss gt8 better...
i told him is save 30yrs then can...

Well I meant low-end series Korg like AX10g and AX1500g compared to Zoom's low end..