Which one is better?

zildjohn

Iron Cobra Rolling Glide Pedal or PowerShifter Eliminator Chain-Drive Pedal?

Need your input, coz I need to buy a pedal this week.

Thanks !!!!

Neither one is better than the other. It all depends on preferences, maybe a lil of brand loyalty, looks and the likes. Both are well-known products, endorsed by various big-name artistes, hovering around the same price-point. Wat matters most is your personal feel and comfortability towards a particular pedal.

I am pretty much in the same boat as you zildjohn my pal....

I cant make it between an Elim or the newly arrived Cobra's. The only person who could probably give us the best comment is the one's who have owned both for some period of time to tell the difference.

I have used my friends IC PGcam for 6 years and the baby flies .....but recently he sold it off to make way for the Yamaha FD and though I and him initialy hated the pedal, he has now broken into it and seem to be faster then ever before :o Same thing for me with the Axis being way too light yet muddy but dudes have tensioned it to become the fastest things on the planet.

In the kind words of Flo Mounier , just buy a top line pedal and over time you will get used to it. I have tried the DW9002 and 5002 and Gibraltars as well but they didint feel great, which doesnt mean they are no good, just that I havn't tweaked them or gotten used to them yet.

And yeah I am also going to Singapore this Thursday to check the double pedals. My trusty Maxtone Classic Black Single Chain Offset Cam Shortboard Doubles :lol: cam on the primary pedal has worned out.

Until then I am just embracing the joys of singlehood...singlepedalhood. :wink:

thanks for all your reply, yeah I know it should be based on the preference of the user who will use the pedal. I just want to know the pros and cons of each before I buy.. and yes I should also consider the Yamaha Flying Dragon coz it gets a very good reviews.

Peace !

can't really say much about the rollingglide. am a powerglide user. between the ICs and elims(i always use blue cams). i find the ICs has a stiffer feel compared to the elims loose rapid action. Pardon the extremely vague descript but thats how i feel about them. One thing i like about the IC is that the footboard feels more erm......solid as compared to the elims. and i like that. people have sworn by the ICs and people have sworn by the elims. for my stand. in the past where there is the choice to use elims or ICs during gigs. I'll choose the elims. Now im stuck with the dw5000.

Hi Eric, I like to get the Yamaha Flying dragon but the seller insist on his price of $200, I checked with Yamaha and the brand new price is just $190++ (forgot the exact quote)

Eliminators seems getting good reviews here in Soft

John..the Brand NEW Flying Dragon FP9310 (Direct Drive) sold at Yamaha is at S$215.58 Nett (inclusive of GST - for those with the member's card - many do have this card)....It's Retail price is at S$253.00 - I just call them

So considering S$200.00 (7.2% down S$215.50) - I agree with you it's not an attractive price (for a Resale-Pedal irregardless how new it is)...A Resale is a Resale...I figure a 30% down is reasonable if the condition is good.

Nevertheless - The FLYING DRAGON is a Very very good Pedal - the 9 Series being it's Highest End Pedal.

Eric

hi eric the Flying Dragon FP9310 he is selling is not the direct drive just the double chain that's why it's $190++ only brand new at Yamaha.

I'm now torn between the Flying Dragon FP9310 and the Eliminator hehehehe.
But maybe I'll buy after our album launching this Saturday, they said I cannot bring my own pedal and just use the pedal provided by Bar None.

Hahaha what pedal are ther providing you my bro John......Saturday night right S$12.00 with a free CD...correct or not. Hey is Gilbert playing a 10minutes drum Solo there this Saturday - is it confirm.

I can bring alot of girls down to support you - but you have to pay the bills - or lets say we SPLIT?...Hahahaha :lol:

hahaha Eric yes its confirm Gilbert will do a drums solo in between maybe around 7pm so be there early... The drums in Bar None is Yamaha so I guess it's a Yamaha pedal ( I hope its a flying dragon hehehe)

We can just split Eric if you bring 6 girls then each of us have 3 girls :twisted:

ALright set - If I really bring them there - dont regret hor - I've alot of Philippino Engineers & Bar-Top Dancer (all of them are my bery good friends and are girls)...

Seriously if I bring them all there - then I have to pay S$12 a head izzit - wah like that I bery poor liao lah - I can bring....but you call me tonite (we talk about the $$$$$ part)...but I must be the 1st to choose my chick (just one) out of them hahaha (joking here :lol: ) aiyah anyway I got no chance one lah - they know me bery bery well inside out - cause I'm bery bery Babaero & Bastardo like Robin Padilla (Bad Boy) lah they say me - ...Hahahahah ! :lol:

Eric, just got news from Bar None that the tickets are almost sold out wooohooo !!!

The initial ticket printout was 550 so I guess we are expecting 550 to watch us hehehe. Sms/call me how many "friends" you will be bringing so I that I can search for tickets.

I really hope the pedals in Bar None is good though :lol: