what do softies think of this music video?

this is something new for me considering the fact that I've only heard their ballads. anyway, this song sounds really cool

true true, i dont listen to those mtv crap. haha no offence there. singapore really needs to broaden its music variety.

WOO FIREHOUSE
long time no hear... tons of memories with their songs....

i think imperialcereal has a good point that we shouldn't forget the music we grew up on
but shouldn't dismiss the new generation's music either.. must be open lahh.. irony is that some ppl say they're more open to music but they hate mainstream music.. i don't understand the difference, it's still music isn't it? just that one is more indie, the other one more selling skin but the composers behind those pop music are normal composers like us..
if you wanna anti-MTV at least respect the music.. wanna diss the people lip-syncing it, go ahead..
times change.. music evolve,.. in a few more decades who knows, music become like luc besson's 5th element then how? no more melodics.. we all die (well i know i will anyway).. hHahahahha.. ok i'm done yakking, shakira rocks

sage,you mentioned you donnoe the difference? between new generation's music and "past" generation's music? yes,music is still music.But there are different levels of goodness and not so goodness.I am sure everyone knows that. How can you ask some one who tastes Honey before and tries to say sourplum juice tastes similar to Honey? Shakira rocks? yeah..but melody rocks more! melody and rhythm together,hand in hand.

but the difference i'm talking about.. k i be more specific;
directed to some listeners who diss the pop scene just because of the "pop"ularity.. yknow?.. like the whole misconception that if it's more indie/underground, it's more "quality"... then the anti-mtv stuff comes up..
not fair lor cos some pop music not bad. then the poor balding composers behind.. say.. madonna's music all.. their music kena dissed for nothing..
so sad right..

just that when i read joshie's comment.. like.. "mtv crap" and "broadening music variety.." on the same line, i a bit confused..
think he referred to the general population growing up on mtv-'crap' and they should listen to the non-mtv stuff to broaden music variety.. (which confused me also considering mtv play a variety of genres to some degree.. i donno lah)
if i was brought up listening to rock, i'll broaden my music variety by listening to mtv-crap..
you know? am i talking crap yet? :(
why not say like.. "the one-note-drone-song-with-lyrics-about-bunnies" suck! or something. don't generalise ah. maybe i took it that way, kena misinterpreted.. if i did, sorry!! ...

k seperate topic;
i'm not saying honey tastes close to sour plum.. i tasted both, i think they're completely far off :? jus saying that maybe we should have two tongues; one to appreciate honey, one to drink sour plum in case you're on a long bus trip and feel like vomitting.. sour plum helps you know? but after vomitting right... can eat honey, cos good to soothe the throat...

everyone's idea of "goodness" is diff what.. maybe for those popsicles, that's their idea of "goodness"..
everyone works on their own ears and brain signals
if you think there's a barbfence between the two goodnesses, then by all means to each his own lah..

i'm just another passing popsicle-leadhead in the form of a herb..

never heard of their music till now; love the song
has a sweeeet intro leading in as well...
thanks for the recommendation

the bart simpson guitar damn cute lol