Unrealistic dream????? Or possible???? I only hope......

petrina_123

Well do i have an unrealistic dream of becoming a big "rock star " ??
Even when i was 5 i had this dream,but only recently i've started some action on it. I have been playing the guitar for 3 months and the piano for 11months and i feel i got some talent for it. I also have a great talent on writing lyrics and stuff. I can even sing above adverage.
But i dont know,i feel so uncertain that i may one day furfill my dream,i guess almost everyone has had a wish to be some famous person but how many people do become?

Music is possibly the only thing i live for,i am determiend as ever to dedicate my life to it, I am only 14 but i belive that its what i want to do for the rest of my life.Yet with the unsupportive population of singapore,how possible is this???
Than the question is where on earth can i go?? Money is no matter for now,i can easily go overseas when i'm 20,but where will they accept me?

Who can i make a band with,i dont even have one......Im not even at the standard to join a band..... I dont know ppl who play instruments or are dedicated as i am.I feel so alone in this.This is starting to become a rant but its truly how i feel.

I wont feel like i've lived my life until i persue my dream,as unrealistic as it may seem!I wont give up,i'll even starve and suffer for it!

Am i foolish,am i dumb to want to persue someting to impssible,someting possibly unachivable for a 14 year old girl like me?

Dare i dream any longer??

well my friend, i have the same dream too ! i always tell myself, if i have the passion and interest for something, i will get it. playing drums or rather, music is something i have not given up for years since i started, and people, even my own family have criticised and scolded me. but i still managed to keep my interest hot.