The October Movement

Rui

October.jpg

Hey folks, the October Movement is justthis weekend. previously we have posted threads outling some of the different highlights we have because of the great mix of genres, bands and languages we have at this show.

Just some more details. PLAYspeak the CD compilation produced and released by The Enigmatic Army will also be launched at this gig by the very bands who contributed.

Comprising of bands from India, HK and Singapore, this is probably one of the first efforts to document some of the best bands that have been sidelined by commercial markets regardless of genre, language and nationality.

PlayspeakWEB.jpg

Bands on this compilation include:

La' Dies, LGF, Ugly In the Morning, Killer Soap (HK), Crazimalz (HK), Sajid and The Lost Boys (India) In Each Hand A Cutlass ( Daniel Sassoon's new band!) as well as former Superbanders Yi Xuan Feng as well as a bloody good folk rocker VICTOR.

Previews can be heard here:

www.myspace.com/theenigmaticarmy

Tracks will be rotated.

Cos of lack of space on the myspace player, so also check out theother contributions at:

www.myspace.com/iehac ( In each Hand A Cutlass)

and www.myspace.com/ladiesyche ( La' Dies' anti- slave trade song Human Trafficking)

And if you like what you hear/ see, pls dun feel shy to add them, the Army is a friendly bunch. =)
These

This set will also be supported by metal powerhouses Truth Be known and Meltgsnow as well as the eclectic Breakbeat Theory

For folks who are fans of anything fromDuncan Shiek to Kings of Convenience etc, do check out Sajid And Th eLost Boys.

The Enigmatic Army is also proud to announce that we will be releasing this New Delhi's outfits debut mini album under our label.

Created in India but put together in Singapore!

This mini album will be launche on oct 11 at the gig as well with Sajid himself flying in from Delhi to sharehis voice with us.

Previews:

www.myspace.com/sajidsmusic

The album cover:

cdsleeve_design_KidWithoutCandy.jpg

all cds will be priced friendlier than what you would find at the shops so do come and grab them if youlike what you hear.

wah TBK so mellow ah!!! I always thot Sajid music for you guys when you have those rare hang overs.

For metal heads try this bunch of guys and their new EP to be launched also. These guys are the current darlings of the heavy underground in Hong Kong.

www.myspace.com/crazimals

Blue_crazmialz_2.jpg

keep your eyes peeled, will be updating with more ofthe individual band details soon!

wah TBK so mellow ah!!! I always thot Sajid music for you guys when you have those rare hang overs.

For metal heads try this bunch of guys and their new EP to be launched also. These guys are the current darlings of the heavy underground in Hong Kong.

www.myspace.com/crazimals

Blue_crazmialz_2.jpg

keep your eyes peeled, will be updating with more ofthe individual band details soon!

haha yea man i heard their stuff..intense dunno why but they remind me of ATR..gd stuff..looking forward to watch them too..

everyday cannot listen to metal mah...old already...once in a while need to listen to some chillout stuff...hahaha

yes Bro! Come hear some of the newer songs that will beon the upcoming album.

Watch also for the chinese bands like La' Dies and Crazimalz. Not that hardcore as your bands lah.... hahaha but still pretty gritty stuff

And if you want more mellow or poppy stuff check out this guy!

www.myspace.com/victormusicspace

wah lau, i caught crazimalz in HK in May 08 and they are all metalled up. my ears hurt.

and Meltngsnow is best mixed with Jim Beam and in a biker bar. ears and liver hurt.

bro, i can buy you ear plugs cheap cheap!

with the new laws on organ transplant... you can buy a new liver!

1.5 more days to the OCT MOV.......prepare yr lungs, and liver, and ....CASH pls yes thank kew...

click on the banner on top for more!!

Ok folks, today is the day, do come down ( yes you too Levan) be fun to watch the boys play today... they all probhably still hung over from Fri nite pre- gig party hahaha.

It is today. Rock!

Levan:
I didn't know that. Jackson who designed it for us must have played Grand Theft Auto or something! lol.