Strat enquiries

chapter2

Hi.. Im new to strats
I intend to get a chrome mirror pickguard for my s-s-s strats
Anyone noes where i can get one?

And what pickup and tuners do u recommend and where to get it?
Ur help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Okay, basically those mirrored pickguards are not so common, u can order them from guitar workshop at swee lee if I'm nt wrong.
For ur 2nd question, it's a little hard as pickups are one of the deciding factor of the guitar's tone. So if u are taking a strat, I suppose u are going for the clean 'twangy' sound. If you are rich and loaded, go for bare knuckles as they are the best of the best. Bare Knuckle Pickups, UK - Hand Wound Guitar and Bass Pickups
Otherwise Dmarzio makes some great ones too! :)

Hi bro!
U saying mirror pickguards cant b found locally?

My les paul have bareknuckles in them.. Thought of trying something diff,, ermmm say lace sensors?

No I meant U can try order the pickguard from Guitar Workshop, it's a tiny shop which stocks every single part of a guitar, headstocks to necks to body to pickups to tuning pegs...etc etc Anyways they sometimes will accept out-of-the-odinary-requests, so why not give it a shot? :)

How about Dirty Lolla pickups? Best for strat! :D

The Lollar Dirty Blonde pickups set is one of the best I've ever heard. It's actually my favourite by far. If you want something higher output, try Dimarzio Area series pups, but not they are stacked coils.

Hi bro.. Where can i get that pickup?
And u have any idea whether any local shops have chrome pickguard?

You can get Lollar pickups from Sound Alchemy.

Should be able to get a chrome pickguard from Guitar Connection, SV guitars or Davis. Call them up to double check first.