Roland keyboards/digital piano quality control (!)

have anyone sees or tries it?

i'm not too sure whether i'll like it or not though ....
as a classical pianist, i've been playin with Steinway a lot ....
tried and played bosendorfer and yamaha c3 as well ... =)

as a classical pianist, i've been playin with Steinway a lot ....
tried and played bosendorfer and yamaha c3 as well ... =)
mr piano expert owns a Steinway ?

I only own them in a Akai sample CD ?!

You can't compare the Roland with the Steinway, Bosendorfer or C3. It is not a grand. It is not even an acoustic piano It is a digital piano that looks like a grand.

But however, the KR series is superb. I've tried it in Hong Kong. Firstly, the keys have escapement built into it. The sound - no need to say more as Roland has the best piano sounds in the digital piano market - better than Yamaha. Although Yamaha digital pianos have great touch (ie the CP series), the KR series certainly is more responsive. Can play on it for hours. The build-in speakers are excellent too. You can simulate the degree of the grand piano's cover opening on the LCD screen and the sound changes accordingly.

But then, the video showing the quality control....what do you guys think about it? Amazing tests eh?

Well my workplace library has a Roland digital piano but I did not bother what kind of model it is. Perhaps I will check it out later.

I don't know about you guys but I tried the keys and it felt kind of "light" for a digital piano. It has hammer action and all the necessary stuffs for a digital piano but it just felt quite "light" lah but nonetheless it is still quite feasable for me.

hahaha ... no, me no piano =P
but when i'm still studying for my diploma, there's 2 steinway concert grand in our school theatre ..... there's another steinway for rehearsal and other one in recital studio .... so yup =)