Rock and Electronica - ēHeadshakers are recruiting Drummers and Singers and etc.

Kiriva

Hi Netizens of Soft

My name is Shao, 22years old. I am an experienced bassist who has played in a variety of bands and now i wish to start my own. This band comes from a concept that I have had for a some time. Basically, as the name of the band suggests, I want to play music that will get people's heads shaking, any kind of music that will elicit such a response might be incorporated as the act of headshaking can range from the headbanging of metalheads to the dance high you get in clubs and even as a sign of disapproval from one's parents. If I had to put a name to the genre that is to be the band's direction i would call it Dance Rock and Electronica, with elements of pop, metal, funk and punk (with the possibility of dabbling in dubstep and techno in the near future).

Currently in the band are Jane, who's an amazing keyboardist and used to be involved in the underground Prog Metal scene, and Tribey, an electribe unit filling in drum duties.

We are looking for:

1) a very solid drummer to form part of the core group. Interested parties must be versatile and experienced with multiple genres, Technical, yet able to play with taste and feel. We're not asking for a jojo mayer, but being able to appreciate and re-engineer dj tracks/drum machine beats and sounds would be a big bonus.

2) We have not determined the kind of vocals we are looking for yet, so we are open to anyone interested to try. if we cant find a suitable one we may consider going the instrumental path until someone turns up. Any interested singers who feel that they are able to contribute to the concept of the band are welcome to come jam with us and we will see how it goes.